Eight ECE Faculty Members Successfully Promoted, Tenured

Primary tabs

Eight faculty members in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Georgia Tech have been recommended to the University System of Georgia Board of Regents for promotion and/or tenure. These appointments will be effective July 1, 2012.

David V. Anderson – promotion to professor

W. Alan Doolittle – promotion to professor

Maysam Ghovanloo – tenure

Ayanna Howard – promotion to professor

Linda S. Milor – promotion to professor

Saibal Mukhopadhyay – promotion to associate professor with tenure

George F. Riley – promotion to professor

Gabriel A. Rincon-Mora – promotion to professor

“The actions of granting promotion and tenure are very carefully considered in ECE and at Georgia Tech,” said Interim ECE School Chair Douglas B. Williams. “These faculty members have worked very hard to reach these milestones in their careers and deserve not only our congratulations, but also many thanks for what they contribute to our research and educational programs and to the profession as a whole.”


  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created By: Jackie Nemeth
  • Created: 05/10/2012
  • Modified By: Fletcher Moore
  • Modified: 10/07/2016

Target Audience