Up with the White and Gold Honors Campus Organizations

Primary tabs

Students, faculty, staff and student organizations were honored for their service to each other and to the Institute at the annual Up with the White and Gold awards ceremony on Thursday, April 28.

Congratulations go out to the various members of the campus community who were honored by the following campus units and organizations:


The ANAK Society

  • Amanda Wall, George Winfield Semmes Scholarship
  • Arianna Salazar, George Winfield Semmes Scholarship
  • Margaret Smith, George Winfield Semmes Scholarship


  • Catie McCoy, Go the Extra Mile Award
  • Billie Pendleton-Parker, Most Georgia Tech Spirit
  • Gary May, Most Likely to be the Twenty-first Century Isaac Newton
  • Stephen Cross, Most Likely to Win a Nobel Prize
  • William Schafer, Most Outstanding Staff Award

Office of the Dean of Students

  • Matt LeBrun, TECHcellence Award
  • Shane Sandridge, A Matter of Degree

Freshman Activities Board

  • Dr. Carrie Shepler, Best Freshman Professor

Interfraternity Council

  • Phi Gamma Delta, Intramurals
  • Phi Gamma Delta, Philanthropy
  • Delta Chi, Scholarship

Collegiate Panhellenic Council

  • Alpha Omega Epsilon, Leadership Award
  • Alpha Delta Chi, Service Award
  • Alpha Delta Pi, Scholastic Award
  • Alpha Chi Omega and Alpha Delta Pi, Greek Involvement
  • Lauren McDow, Apple Award
  • Lisa Worthington, Judith Pritty Award
  • Tabatha Pilgrim, Alpha Award
  • Emily Boone, Panhellenic Scholarship
  • Julianne Camacho, Panhellenic Scholarship
  • Chelsea Sanders, Panhellenic Scholarship
  • Katie Maxwell, Panhellenic Scholarship
  • Vivian Fan, Keene Memorial Scholarship
  • Tiffany Adams, Leadership Scholarship
  • Alpha Omega Epsilon, Most Improved Chapter
  • Alpha Xi Delta, Chapter of Excellence

Order of Omega

  • Matt LeBrun, Greek Man of the Year
  • Ailien Vuong, Greek Woman of the Year
  • Brett Hulst, The Ed Kohler Faculty/Staff Advisor of the Year Award
  • Christina Lee, Outstanding Alumni Volunteer

Office of International Education

  • Aditya Singhal, International Student Leadership Award

Office of Success Programs

  • Stephanie Savitz, GT 1000 Team Leader of the Year
  • David Misculescu, Outstanding PLUS Leader
  • Justin Dunnahoo, Outstanding 1-to-1 Tutor
  • Stephen Hain, Outstanding 1-to-1 Tutor

Omicron Delta Kappa

  • Lynn Tsai, Hannabach Achievement Award
  • Andy Wu, Hannabach Achievement Award
  • Stephen Weber, Joseph Petit Memorial Award for Outstanding Sophomore
  • John Hanson, Senior Salute Award
  • Randy McDow, G. Wayne Clough Friend of the Student Award

Undergraduate Student Government Association

  • Armina Khwaja, Servant Leadership
  • Cindy Jackson, Servant Leadership
  • Melissa McCoy, Progress and Service
  • Ethan J. Speir, Progress and Service
  • Tanner Marcantel, Administrator of the Year
  • Brian Hammer, Faculty of the Year
  • Ninh Tran, Friend of the Student

Society of Women Engineers

  • Karthika Venkat, G.E.A.R.
  • Kelly Kloster, Georgette P. Burdell
  • Kelly Kloster, Outstanding Engineer

Student Foundation

  • David Bertran, J. Erskine Love, Jr., Philanthropy Award

   100 percent Organizations:

  • Phi Gamma Delta
  • Alpha Phi Alpha
  • Theta Chi
  • GT Band
  • Public Speaking Club
  • FreshGA
  • GT Ambassadors
  • Beta Theta Pi
  • Phi Kappa Theta
  • Alpha Xi Delta
  • Pi Kappa Alpha
  • Alpha Xi Delta
  • Pi Kappa Alpha
  • Team Buzz
  • Kappa Sigma
  • Phi Mu
  • Lambda Chi Alpha
  • Sigma Chi
  • Women’s Lacrosse
  • Alpha Epsilon Pi
  • FAB
  • Pi Kappa Phi
  • Sigma Alpha Epsilon
  • Qurbani
  • Phi Delta Theta
  • Alpha Chi Omega
  • Theta Xi
  • Freshman Council
  • Sigma Nu
  • Alpha Delta Pi

Auxiliary Services IMPACT Award

  • Mehreen Iqbal
  • Katherine Schnure
  • Derji Thomas
  • Alison Krantz
  • Megan Toney
  • Melissa McCoy
  • Daniel Whittingslow
  • Salvador Ocampo
  • Chun Yong

Multicultural Greek Council

  • Sigma Beta Rho, Academic Excellence
  • Delta Phi Lambda, Chapter of the Year
  • Lambda Upsilon Lambda, Philanthropic Chapter

National Pan-Hellenic Council

  • Delta Sigma Theta, Pinnacle Award

Women’s Resource Center

  • Julie Champion, Yvette Upton Empowerment Award
  • Kelsey Tucker, Make a Difference Award

Student Alumni Association

  • Recycling Program, Gift to Tech
  • Jimmy Trimble, Most Connected Alumni
  • Makeda Cyrus, Most Spirit and Pride

President’s Council Governing Board — Burdell’s Best Awards

  • GT for the Kids, Most Improved Organization
  • Biomedical Research and Opportunities Society, Best New Organization
  • Alpha Xi Delta, Most Organizational Spirit
  • Engineers Without Borders, Best Ongoing Service Project
  • Interfraternity Council, Best Short-Term Service Project
  • Catie McCoy, Outstanding Staff Advisor
  • Charlie Bennett, Outstanding Faculty Advisor
  • Alpha Pi Mu and Undergraduate Consulting Club, Best Joint Activity
  • Pride Alliance, Most Creative Fundraiser
  • Student Center Programs Council, Outstanding Campus Impact
  • Asian American Student Association, Best Internet Presence
  • American Medical Student Association, Best Activity
  • American Medical Student Association, Organization of the Year




  • Workflow Status:Published
  • Created By:Kristen Bailey
  • Created:05/03/2011
  • Modified By:Fletcher Moore
  • Modified:10/07/2016