2014 COPE Fellowship Award Winners


Sharon Lawrence

Sidebar Content
No sidebar content submitted.

Summary Sentence:

The COPE Fellowship provides graduate students doing research in the field of organic photonics and electronics with a $5000 award.

Full Summary:

Thomas Bougher, Caroline Grand, Nabil Kleinhenz, Keith Knauer win 2014 COPE Fellowship Awards.

  • COPE Fellowship Logo COPE Fellowship Logo
  • Thomas Bougher Thomas Bougher
  • Caroline Grand Caroline Grand
  • Nabil Kleinhenz Nabil Kleinhenz
  • Keith Knauer Keith Knauer

The Center for Organic Photonics and Electronics is pleased to announce the winners of the 2014 COPE Fellowship. Congratulations to Thomas Bougher (ME, Cola group), Caroline Grand (Chemistry, Reynolds group), Nabil Kleinhenz (ChBE, Reichmanis group) and Keith Knauer (ECE, Kippelen group) who will all receive a $5,000 award to his/her existing stipend. The research topics are as follows.

  • Thomas Bougher: Thermal Transport in Chain-oriented Amorphous Polymers
  • Caroline Grand: Tuning Solubility of Isoindigo Polymers to Control Thin Film Morphology in Organic Photovoltaics
  • Nabil Kleinhenz: Employing Liquid Crystal Phases for Enhanced Semiconducting Polymer Morphologies for Organic Solar Cell and Transistor Applications
  • Keith Knauer: The Operational Lifetime of Inverted Top-Emitting Organic Light-Emitting Diodes

The students will present their reserch findings in the fall semester at the COPE Fellowship Awards Reception. 


Related Links

Additional Information


Center for Organic Photonics and Electronics (COPE)

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Energy, Engineering, Nanotechnology and Nanoscience, Physics and Physical Sciences
Related Core Research Areas
Electronics and Nanotechnology, Materials
Newsroom Topics
No newsroom topics were selected.
center for organic photonics and electronics, Fellowship
  • Created By: Jason Martin
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: Feb 27, 2014 - 7:27am
  • Last Updated: Oct 7, 2016 - 11:15pm