Jane Ammons Elected IIE Fellow

Primary tabs

Jane Ammons, NSF Advance Professor of Engineering and Professor of ISyE, has been named a Fellow of the Institute of Industrial Engineers (IIE). The IIE Fellow award acknowledges outstanding leaders of the profession who have made significant, nationally recognized contributions to industrial engineering. With more than 17,000 members and 150 chapters worldwide, IIE is the world's largest professional society dedicated solely to the support of the industrial engineering profession.

Ammons, an IIE member for 28 years, is recognized for her "significant and sustained technical and service contributions to the field of industrial engineering," according to IIE officials. "Dr. Ammons has achieved outstanding accomplishments in manufacturing systems research, in engineering education scholarship, in service to IIE, and in service to interdisciplinary activities as an ambassador for the industrial engineering field."

She joins several current and emeriti ISyE faculty who have been honored with IIE Fellow distinction, including:

Robert Lehrer (1963), James Apple (1968), Harold Smalley (1968), Cecil Johnson (1980), Gerald Thuesen (1987), Michael Thomas (1988), Jack Lohmann (1996), Leon McGinnis (1996), Don Ratliff (1996), John Jarvis (1997), Justin Myrick (2000), Donovan Young (2000), Jerry Banks (2002)


  • Workflow Status:Published
  • Created By:Barbara Christopher
  • Created:05/11/2003
  • Modified By:Fletcher Moore
  • Modified:10/07/2016



  • No keywords were submitted.