Murphey and Oso Awarded Stamps President’s Scholarship

Primary tabs

Audra Murphey, a Public Policy major, and Sarah Oso, a double major in Public Policy and Applied Languages and Intercultural Studies, have been awarded Stamps President’s Scholarship for the remainder of their time at Georgia Institute of Technology.

The Stamps President’s Scholars Program emphasizes freshmen full scholarships, but also awards a few scholarships to second or third year students such as Murphey and Oso who have distinguished themselves academically and in leadership and service.

Murphey is a member of the Ivan Allen College Student Advisory Board and a recipient of the Federal Jackets Fellowship. Oso received the 2017 Literature, Media, and Communication (LMC) Creative Writing Award, which recognizes the best creative writing text produced in any LMC or English class at Georgia Tech.

Congratulations to Audra and Sarah on this accolade reflecting their outstanding achievements at Georgia Tech thus far.

The School of Public Policy is part of the Georgia Tech Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts.


  • Workflow Status:Published
  • Created By:ralu3
  • Created:11/20/2017
  • Modified By:pdemerritt3
  • Modified:11/06/2018