INTA Winners-PURA Fall 2006 Awards

Primary tabs

Congratulations to our Fall 2006 PURA Award Recipients:

INTA major Summar Shoaib and Dr. Sylvia Maier, on The Status of Women After the Taliban

IAML major Christine Vaughn and Dr. Michelle Dion, on Mexico's Political Atmosphere after the fall of the PRI in 2000

IAML major Albert d'Huerle and Dr. John Zhang, Chemistry Professor,on Localizing Reactions Using Magnetic Nanoparticles

The Undergraduate Research Opportunities Program competitivley funds individual requests by a student/faculty teams for funds to be used to support undergraduate student involvement in faculty research. The President's Undergraduate Research Awards (PURA), were created to encourage and supplement undergraduate research opportunities for all majors. Awards of up to $1500 are given to students to conduct research with faculty members through this program.

Students wishing to pursue a grant for Spring 2007 should check the UROP website ( early fall for application instructions and deadline information.


  • Workflow Status:
  • Created By:
    Marilu Suarez
  • Created:
  • Modified By:
    Fletcher Moore
  • Modified:


Target Audience

    No target audience selected.