AE Paper Receives 2013 William Robert Marshall Award from ILASS-Americas View Edit

Primary tabs

The 2013 William Robert Marshall Award was presented to Prashant Khare (on the right in the photo), Dongjun Ma, Xiaodong Chen and Vigor Yang for their paper, "Breakup and Dynamics of Liquid Droplets" in ILASS-Americas 24th Annual Conference on Liquid Atomization and Spray Systems, held in San Antonio, TX in May 2012. The award is presented every year to the most significant contribution at the annual ILASS-Americas Conference. 

The award is named in the honor of William Robert Marshall, who had a 40-year career on the University of Wisconsin (UW)-Madison faculty, starting in 1947.  He also served as Dean of the College of Engineering from 1971 to 1981.  Bob Marshall was world renowned for his research in Atomization and Spray Drying and he served as Director and President of the American Institute of Chemical Engineers.  He was thesis advisor to many well-known UW-Madison Alums in the field of sprays, such as William Ranz and Roger Tate.  Roger Tate was a founding father of ILASS (Institute for Liquid Atomization and Spray Systems).


  • Workflow Status:Published
  • Created By:Britanny Grace
  • Created:07/09/2015
  • Modified By:Fletcher Moore
  • Modified:10/07/2016