Chemistry Nobel Prize awarded for click chemistry

External News Details

On Oct. 5th, 2022, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences (RSAS) announced it would be awarding the 2022 Nobel Prize in Chemistry to three individuals “for the development of click chemistry and bio-orthogonal chemistry" — Carolyn R. Bertozzi of Stanford Univ., Morten Meldal from the Univ. of Copenhagen, and K. Barry Sharpless from Scripps Research in La Jolla, California. M.G. Finn, professor and chair of the School of Chemistry and Biochemistry, deals directly with click and bio-orthogonal chemistry in his lab and research. Finn was also co-author on the original click chemistry paper alongside Hartmuth C. Kolb and Nobel laureate Sharpless.

Additional Information


College of Sciences, School of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
College of Sciences, School of Chemistry and Biochemistry, M.G. Finn, Nobel Prize in Chemistry, click chemistry
  • Created By: Renay San Miguel
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: Nov 9, 2022 - 3:29pm
  • Last Updated: Nov 9, 2022 - 3:29pm