IDSA Student Merit Award Finals

Primary tabs

Join us to see presentations from the best of the best in the School of Industrial Design: Seniors Grayson Byrd, Anna Frey, Ieva Mikolaviciute, and Ariel Wu were selected by faculty in a preliminary round of presentations for the 2011 Industrial Designers Society of America (IDSA) Student Merit Award. This Friday, March 18, all four will present again, this time before a jury of professional designers. At 8:00 p.m. this year's IDSA Student Merit Award winner will be announced.

About the IDSA Merit Award

In an effort to encourage, reward and celebrate excellence in industrial design education, IDSA encourages student chapters to nominate its best and brightest for the Chapter Student Merit Award Competition. Each student chapter holds a competition, juried by professional designers, to select the one Student Merit winner who will represent their school at the District Conference. The winner will present at the IDSA District Conference, and a jury of professional designers select the National Student Merit Award winner for the district. Each year, the five National Student Merit winners are invited to display their work at the National Conference. This elevated recognition serves to connect undergraduate design students with the IDSA's national scope while honoring them in a national arena for academic design achievement.


  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created By: Teri Nagel
  • Created: 03/14/2011
  • Modified By: Fletcher Moore
  • Modified: 10/07/2016


Target Audience