Christine Heitsch Receives 2019 CoS Faculty Mentor Award

Primary tabs

Congratulations go to Christine Heitsch, who has been awarded a 2019 College of Sciences Faculty Mentor Award. The College and its ADVANCE Professor jointly established this award to recognize the efforts and achievements of our colleagues in helping guide junior faculty through informal consultation, shared experiences, or advice and encouragement. This award recognizes the important contributions made in the School of Mathematics which help the next generations of faculty succeed.

Note that Christine continues our strong tradition in the School in this area, as observed in the list of past recipients below (including herself). 

Past recipients include:

Shui-Nee Chow (Mathematics),

Jennifer Curtis (Physics),

Luca Dieci (Mathematics),

John Etnyre (Mathematics),

Facundo Fernandez (Chemistry & Biochemistry),

Christine Heitsch (Mathematics),

Rigoberto Hernandez (Chemistry & Biochemistry),

Wendy Kelly (Chemistry & Biochemistry),

Joel Kosta (Biological Sciences),

Raquel Lieberman (Chemistry & Biochemistry),

Ronghua Pan (Mathematics),

Rodney Weber (Earth & Atmospheric Sciences),

Brett Wick (Mathematics),

Haomin Zhou (Mathematics).


  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created By: sbarone7
  • Created: 09/23/2019
  • Modified By: sbarone7
  • Modified: 09/23/2019


No categories were selected.

Target Audience

No target audience selected.