John Krige Wins Nonproliferation Challenge Award

No contact information submitted.
Sidebar Content
No sidebar content submitted.

Summary Sentence:

Congratulations to Kranzberg Professor John Krige from the School of History and Sociology.

Full Summary:

No summary paragraph submitted.

  • Gerhard John Krige Gerhard John Krige

The James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies is pleased to announce the winners of the 2018 Doreen and Jim McElvany Nonproliferation Challenge.

The Grand Prize is dually awarded to John Krige and Jayita Sarkar for their article, “U.S. Technological Collaboration for Nonproliferation: Key Evidence from the Cold War,” and to Hassan Elbahtimy’s “Missing the Mark: Dimona and Egypt’s Slide into the 1967 Arab-Israeli War.”

John Krige is the Kranzberg Professor in the School of History and Sociology at Georgia Tech.  Congratulations!

Additional Information


Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts, School of History and Sociology, _School of History and Sociology Student Blog

No categories were selected.
Related Core Research Areas
No core research areas were selected.
Newsroom Topics
No newsroom topics were selected.
McElvany Nonproliferation Challenge, John Krige, HSOC news, HSOC research, Awards, Kranzberg Professor
  • Created By: Amy D'Unger
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: May 20, 2019 - 10:30am
  • Last Updated: May 20, 2019 - 10:30am