Phi Alpha Theta Initiation

Event Details
  • Date/Time:
    • Monday April 15, 2019 - Tuesday April 16, 2019
      7:00 pm - 7:59 pm
  • Location: Hall Building, Room 102
  • Phone:
  • URL:
  • Email:
  • Fee(s):
  • Extras:
No contact information submitted.

Summary Sentence: Eight students will be inducted to Phi Alpha Theta, the history honor society, on Monday, April 15th

Full Summary: No summary paragraph submitted.

  • Phi Alpha Theta logo Phi Alpha Theta logo

Eight students will be inducted to Phi Alpha Theta, the national history honor society, on Monday, April 15th. 

At the initiation, Dr. Giebelhaus will give a talk on "The History of History at Georgia Tech" where he will discuss how GT has changed over the years.

The initiates are:

  • Mariel Barnett
  • Lucy Groves
  • Danyelle Holder
  • Michael Kurtz
  • Keely Mruk
  • Davis Schultz
  • Yonatan Weinberg
  • David Whiteman

The ceremony will be held from 7:00 - 8:00 PM in the Hall Building, room 102.  The ceremony will include dinner, so please RSVP.

Additional Information

In Campus Calendar

_School of History and Sociology Student Blog, Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts, School of History and Sociology

Invited Audience
Faculty/Staff, Graduate students, Undergraduate students
No categories were selected.
HSOC Blog, clubs and volunteer opportunities, speakers and events
  • Created By: Kayleigh Haskin
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: Mar 27, 2019 - 2:19pm
  • Last Updated: Apr 15, 2019 - 11:07am