CANCELLED: Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts 2020 Distinguished Alumni Awards

Primary tabs

THE RECEPTION AND CEREMONY HAVE BEEN CANCELLED for this year. We do not anticipate rescheduling the event, but plan to celebrate our honorees via special communications. 

Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts 2020 Distinguished Alumni Awards


Dean’s Appreciation Award

Philip P. Bolton
Global Atlanta

Distinguished Alumni Awards

School of Modern Languages
Sterling Gerdes
(International Affairs and Modern Languages - French 2008) 

Sam Nunn School of International Affairs 
Nicole B. Kruse
(M.S. International Affairs 2000)  

School of History and Sociology
Francois Rollin
(History, Technology, and Society 2004)

School of Literature, Media, and Communication
Özge Samanci
(Ph.D. Digital Media 2009)

School of Economics
Richard L. Tuley Jr.
(Economics 1992)

School of Public Policy
Cynthia Warrick
(M.S. Public Policy 1994)

Ivan Allen Jr. Legacy Awards

Undergraduate Student
Abigail Burke
(Economics and International Affairs)

Graduate Student
Rana Olivia Shabb
(International Affairs, Science, and Technology)

Richard Barke
(Professor of Public Policy)

The awards celebrate excellence in the College community by honoring outstanding graduates of the College, current undergraduates, graduate students, and faculty, as well as our friends and supporters. These individuals have achieved notable success in their profession and may have contributed significantly to the College, the Institute, or the public welfare.

Three categories of awards will be presented: the Ivan Allen Jr Legacy Awards, the Distinguished Alumni Awards recognizing graduates from each of our six schools, and the Dean’s Appreciation Award honoring  supporters of the College.  


    • Workflow Status:
    • Created By:
      Rebecca Keane
    • Created:
    • Modified By:
      Rebecca Keane
    • Modified:


      No categories were selected.

    Target Audience

      No target audience selected.