Annual TA/Student Awards Luncheon

Event Details
  • Date/Time:
    • Tuesday April 17, 2018 - Wednesday April 18, 2018
      11:00 am - 11:59 am
  • Location: Atlanta, GA
  • Phone:
  • URL:
  • Email:
  • Fee(s):
  • Extras:
No contact information submitted.

Summary Sentence: All are invited to attend the annual TA/Student awards luncheon

Full Summary: No summary paragraph submitted.

  • Save The Date (Student/TA Awards) Save The Date (Student/TA Awards)

SoM and CTL Awards:

Top Graduate Student Award 2018:  Mark Bolding

Festa Fellowship Award 2018:  George Kerchev

Outstanding TA Award 2018:  Xin Wang & Yuze Zhang

Best PhD Thesis 2018:  Yan Wang

Bob Price Travel Fellowship 2018:  Marc Haerkoenen, Sudipta Kolay, Sergio Mayorga, Stephen McKean, Youngho Yoo, Xiaofan Yuan.

CTL/BP Outstanding Grad TA Nominee 2018: Ben Ide

CTL/BP Outstanding Grad Instructor Nominee 2018: Alex Hoyer


Institute wide awards:

Georgia Tech GTA of the Year Award: Ben Ide,  
Georgia Tech UTA of the Year: Markace Rainey.

These awards are based on nominations from the Schools together with the candidates' achievements in mentoring and leadership, scholarship, development, reflectiveness, and teaching effectiveness.

Additional Information

In Campus Calendar

School of Mathematics

Invited Audience
Faculty/Staff, Public, Undergraduate students
No categories were selected.
  • Created By: sbarone7
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: Mar 16, 2018 - 12:29pm
  • Last Updated: Apr 19, 2018 - 3:53pm