Balazs Strenner wins the Mary Ellen Rudin Award in Topology

Primary tabs

Balazs Strenner, who is currently a Hale Visiting Assistant Professor at Georgia Tech, has won the Mary Ellen Rudin Award.
The Mary Ellen Rudin Award is an annual award recognizing talented young researchers in topology.  This award is sponsored by Elsevier and the annual Spring Topology and Dynamics Conference, and it is linked to the journal Topology and its Applications.  As an emeritus member of the organizing committee of the annual Spring Topology Meeting and an editorial board member of the Topology and its Applications, Rudin agreed to lend her name in support of this award.  The recipient is chosen by a selection committee and must be at most one year before completing their Ph.D. or three years after.  Previous recipients are Kathryn Mann, Yinhe Peng, Yash Lodha, and Logan Hoehn.

Strenner will receive his award during a ceremony at the 52nd Spring Topology and Dynamical Systems Conference at Auburn University on March 15.



  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created By: sbarone7
  • Created: 03/07/2018
  • Modified By: sbarone7
  • Modified: 03/16/2018


No categories were selected.

Target Audience