Aaron Levine Wins the SGA Graduate Faculty of the Year Award

No contact information submitted.
Sidebar Content
No sidebar content submitted.

Summary Sentence:

Aaron Levine won the SGA Graduate Faculty of the Year Award at the SGA Graduate Awards Banquet.

Full Summary:

No summary paragraph submitted.

  • Aaron Levine Aaron Levine
  • Mary Frank Fox sq Mary Frank Fox sq

Aaron Levine has been awarded the 2017 Faculty of the Year Award by the Georgia Tech Graduate Student Government Association.  The award was presented at the Graduate SGA Closing Ceremony on April 28, 2017. Dr. Levine was cited for his excellent work as Director of Graduate Studies for the School of Public Policy and his broadly popular graduate courses, such as "The Engaged Scientist," an experiential class in which graduate students from across Georgia Tech learn and practice the skills required to move their research outside the “lab” and engage with the broader community. 

In addition, Dr. Mary Frank Fox won this award's sister prize, the Undergraduate Student Government Association Faculty of the Year Award, earlier this week. Congratulations to both Levine and Fox for winning the Institute's most prestigious student-selected teaching awards.  

Additional Information


School of Public Policy

No categories were selected.
Related Core Research Areas
No core research areas were selected.
Newsroom Topics
No newsroom topics were selected.
No keywords were submitted.
  • Created By: Ryan McDonnell
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: Apr 29, 2017 - 2:31pm
  • Last Updated: May 1, 2017 - 2:34pm