CETL Awards to Mathematics Faculty

Primary tabs

Tom Morley will receive the 2016 Faculty Academic Outreach Award. This award provides Georgia Tech with the opportunity to reward faculty members for productive academic outreach in which they go beyond their normal duties to enrich the larger educational community with their subject matter knowledge. One or two awards are granted annually depending on the number and quality of nominations. However, no more than one faculty member from any given academic unit will be chosen in the same year.

Ronghua Pan will receive the 2016 Geoffrey G. Eichholz Faculty Teaching Award. Established in 2005 through a gift from School of Mechanical Engineering Regents’ Professor Emeritus Geoffrey Eichholz, the award was created to reward senior faculty members who had made a long-term contribution to introductory undergraduate education and were outstanding teachers for students taking freshman and sophomore core courses. Recently the award has broadened to recognize faculty at any point in their careers who excel in teaching core and general education courses and who help students establish a solid foundation for their education at Georgia Tech.


  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created By: nmcleish3
  • Created: 04/10/2017
  • Modified By: nmcleish3
  • Modified: 04/10/2017


No categories were selected.

Target Audience