Winners Announced for UROC 2010

Primary tabs

The College of Computing held its annual UROC Research Symposium on Monday, April 19, featuring some of the top undergraduate research projects produced during the year. Below is a full list of all 2010 UROC winners: 

Judges' Awards

First Place ($750)

Antonio Blanca

"Walking on Catalan Spaces""Algorithms Simulator"Advisor: Prasad Tetali 

Second Place ($300)

Sanjeet Hajarnis

"iQuest - Location Based Gaming"Advisor: Mark Riedl 

Third Place ($100)

Joshua Moore

"Extensions of a System for Robot Affordance Prediction"Advisor: Jim Rehg 

People's Choice Awards ($50)

First Place

Sanjeet Hajarnis

"iQuest - Location Based Gaming"Advisor: Mark Riedl 

Second Place (Tie)

Mansi Sharma

"Community Mosaic: Finding ways to eat more healthfully in a low-income African American community"Advisors: Beki Grinter & Andrea Grimes 

Brian Stebar II

"Ad Hoc Symbiotic Traffic Simulation"Advisors: Richard Fujimoto & Michael Hunter The UROC Research Symposium is supported by generous gifts from Yahoo! and Google.


  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created By: Mike Terrazas
  • Created: 04/20/2010
  • Modified By: Fletcher Moore
  • Modified: 10/07/2016


No categories were selected.

Target Audience