AE Faculty & Staff Recipients in CETL's Thank a Teacher Program

Primary tabs

On Thursday, March 28, 2013, faculty and staff who are recognized as making a difference in students' lives at Tech - were honored at a luncheon hosted by CETL.

They were recipients of letters of appreciation through the "Thank a Teacher" program. The program, jointly sponsored by CETL and the Georgia Tech Student Ambassadors, aims to recognize dedication to teaching and to helping students learn.

It's a simple idea: a Georgia Tech student sends a thank-you note to someone who has helped them learn. The letters are screened, printed and then sent through campus mail to the faculty or staff member with a certificate and a letter explaining that a Georgia Tech student has written a note on their behalf. Each recipient is invited to participate in "Celebrating Teaching Day" or "Dean Griffin Day".

The following AE faculty or staff members were recipients of at least one such letter from an appreciate Georgia Tech student this year:

Karen Feigh

Dimitri Mavris

Michael Mello

Lakshmi Sankar

Daniel Schrage

Jerry Seitzman

Marilyn Smith

David Spencer

Vitali Volovoi

Tasha Koon

Vivian O'Neal Robinson


  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created By: Britanny Grace
  • Created: 07/08/2015
  • Modified By: Fletcher Moore
  • Modified: 10/07/2016

Target Audience

No target audience selected.