Yaszek Joins Major Science Fiction Award Committee

Primary tabs

Lisa Yaszek, professor of science fiction studies in LMC and past president of the Science Fiction Research Association, was recently invited to join the John W. Campbell Memorial Awards Committee. The Campbell Award, given for the best science-fiction novel of the year, is one of the three major annual awards for science fiction. Other committee members include science fiction authors Gregory Benford, Pamela Sargent, and Sheila Finch as well as science fiction scholars Betty Hull, Paul Kincaid, and Chris McKitterick.

Campbell was an American science fiction writer and editor. As editor of Astounding Science Fiction (later called Analog Science Fiction and Facts) from 1937 to 1971, he is credited with shaping the Golden Age of Science Fiction.

For more information about the Campbell Award, go to <>.


  • Workflow Status:
  • Created By:
    Carol Senf
  • Created:
  • Modified By:
    Fletcher Moore
  • Modified:


    No categories were selected.

Target Audience

    No target audience selected.