Robinson is One of 10 Recipients of the 2015 Scholars for the Dream Travel Awards.

Primary tabs

Joy Robinson, second-year Brittain Fellow (PhD, Illinois Institute of Technology), is one of ten recipients of the 2015 Scholars for the Dream Travel Awards.

The Scholars for the Dream program was instituted to increase the participation of traditionally underrepresented groups--African Americans, American Indians, Mexican Americans, Puerto Ricans and other Latino Americans, and Asian Americans. This award celebrates the scholarly contribution of first-time presenters at CCCC who are members of these groups.

The purpose of the Award, consisting of $750 and a one-year complimentary membership in NCTE/CCCC, is to provide funding to travel to the conference and share their work.


  • Workflow Status:Published
  • Created By:Carol Senf
  • Created:12/09/2014
  • Modified By:Fletcher Moore
  • Modified:10/07/2016