Aga Khan Award for Architecture Exhibition

Primary tabs

This exhibition runs through October 25, 2013.

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture is a program of the Aga Khan Trust for Culture, which has a wide range of activities aimed at the preservation and promotion of the material and spiritual heritage of Muslim societies. As the cultural agency of the Aga Khan Development Network, the Trust leverages cultural heritage as a springboard for development.      

Established in 1977, the Aga Khan Award for Architecture is given every three years to projects that set new standards of excellence in architecture, planning practices, historic preservation and landscape architecture. The $1 million prize is given to projects that not only provide for the physical, social and economic needs of people but also respond to their cultural expectations and improve their quality of life. Special attention is given to the use of local resources and innovative technologies that are likely to inspire other similar efforts.




  • No categories were selected.


  • No keywords were submitted.