Buzzworthy Achievements

Primary tabs

The following Georgia Tech employees and units have been honored in recent months:

  • Russell Dean Dupuis, professor in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, received a Humboldt Research Award. 
  • Christiaan Paredis, associate professor in the School of Mechanical Engineering, will lead the Model-Based Systems Engineering Center at Georgia Tech.  
  • Stephanie Jackson, assistant director of Undergraduate Advising and Professional Development in the School of International Affairs, received a U.K. Fulbright International Education Administrators Award.
  • Chaffee Viets, director of special scholarship programs in Enrollment Services, was elected president of the Undergraduate Scholars Program Administrators Association.
  • Gilda Barabino, professor and associate chair for Graduate Studies in the Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering, was chosen to be a Top Woman Professor at an Affordable College by Affordable Colleges Online.
  • Pete Ludovice, associate professor in the School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, is the new director of the Office of Undergraduate Education in the Center for Academic Enrichment.
  • Eric Gaucher, associate professor in the School of Biology, was selected to receive a 2013 DuPont Young Professor Award.
  • Greg King, a strategic partners officer in the Enterprise Innovation Institute, received a Fulbright International Education Administrators Award to attend seminars in Germany.  

 Awards for this feature are accepted on an ongoing basis. Provide name, title, unit, and honor (spelling out acronyms) to



  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created By: Amelia Pavlik
  • Created: 09/03/2013
  • Modified By: Fletcher Moore
  • Modified: 10/07/2016

Target Audience

No target audience selected.