Lawrence Summers and Martin Feldstein on Pro-Growth Tax Reform

Primary tabs

Part of Strengthening of America—Our Children’s Future 

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 27, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm

Watch the webcast here: http://cs.is/TqX0fB


Former Senators Sam Nunn (D-GA), Pete Domenici (R-NM), Warren Rudman (R-NH), and Evan Bayh (D-IN) invite you to join them and other former Members of Congress to the third of four forums on America’s fiscal challenge.



Lawrence H. Summers
Former Treasury Secretary and Director of the White House U.S. National Economic Council

Martin Feldstein
Former Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers



David M. Cote
Chairman and CEO, Honeywell

Alfred P. West Jr.
Chairman, American Business Conference; CEO, SEI

Navin Thukkaram
COO, Qwiki, Inc.


Thursday, September 27, 11:00 am – 1:00 pm
Carnegie Corporation of New York
437 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10022

Note: You must log on to your CSIS account to register.  If you do not have an account with CSIS you will need to create one.  If you have any difficulties, please contact imisadmin@csis.org.

Strengthening of America—Our Children’s Future is an initiative of The Concord Coalition,The Bipartisan Policy Center, the Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS),the American Business Conference, the James A. Baker III Institute for Public Policy at Rice University, the Hoover Institution at Stanford University, and the Belfer Center for Science and International Affairs at Harvard University. 

The Steering Committee for Strengthening of America currently includes the following former members of Congress: 

Howard Baker (R-TN), Bob Bennett (R-UT), David Boren (D-OK), Bill Brock (R-TN), Richard Bryan (D-NV), Mike Castle (R-DE), Jack Danforth (R-MO), Tom Davis (R-VA), Byron Dorgan (D-ND), Mickey Edwards (R-OK), Daniel Evans (R-WA), Bill Frenzel (R-MN), Dan Glickman (D-KS), Slade Gorton (R-WA), Bob Graham (D-FL), William Gray (D-PA), Judd Gregg (R-NH), Chuck Hagel (R-NE), Jane Harman (D-CA), J. Bennett Johnston (D-LA), Nancy Kassebaum (R-KS), David McCurdy (D-OK), Jim Nussle (R-IA), Tim Penny (D-MN), Chuck Robb (D-VA), Tim Roemer (D-IN), Alan Simpson (R-WY), Charlie Stenholm (D-TX), John Tanner (D-TN), Tom Tauke (R-IA), and Tim Wirth (D-CO).


  • Workflow Status:
  • Created By:
    Rebecca Rolfe
  • Created:
  • Modified By:
    Fletcher Moore
  • Modified:


    No categories were selected.


Target Audience

    No target audience selected.