Presidential Undergraduate Research Awards

Shirley Tomes
Chemistry & Biochemistry
Contact Shirley Tomes
Sidebar Content
No sidebar content submitted.

Summary Sentence:

PURA awards given to Chemistry students.

Full Summary:

Presidential Undergraduate Research Awards for 2008 were presented at the spring awards luncheon.

The following CHEM and BCHM undergraduates received GT's Presidential Undergraduate Research Award for summer 2008 (CHEM had more awards than any school on campus except BME):

Sierra Schmidt (with Professor Duffy in BIOL)
Andres Bolivar (with Professor France)
Marc Bruce (with Professor Kelly)
Jessica Dougherty (with Professor Lieberman)
Rebecca Hood (with Professor Oyelere)
Kaycee Quarles (with Professor Hud)
Christy Stager (with Professor Oyelere)
Cody Stone (with Professor Zhang)
Sarah Lenceski (with Professor Eckert)
Jesse Haulk (with Professor Payne)

The School will also host the following PURA awardees from other CoS schools:

Christina Graves (a biology major, with Professor Hud)
Benjamin Holladay (a physics major, with Professor Hud)

Rachel Givens (undergraduate students conducting research with Professor El Sayed) is the recipient of a GT Presidential Fellowship for graduate study.

Additional Information


School of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Institute and Campus, Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Student and Faculty, Research
Related Core Research Areas
No core research areas were selected.
Newsroom Topics
No newsroom topics were selected.
graduate awards
  • Created By: Shirley Tomes
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: Jun 17, 2008 - 8:00pm
  • Last Updated: Oct 7, 2016 - 11:02pm