Museum Exhibit: 7th National Collegiate Handmade Paper Art Triennial

Event Details
  • Dates/Times:
    • Monday September 14, 2020
      All Day
    • Tuesday September 15, 2020
      All Day
    • Wednesday September 16, 2020
      All Day
    • Thursday September 17, 2020
      All Day
    • Friday September 18, 2020
      All Day
    • Monday September 21, 2020
      All Day
    • Tuesday September 22, 2020
      All Day
    • Wednesday September 23, 2020
      All Day
    • Thursday September 24, 2020
      All Day
    • Friday September 25, 2020
      All Day
    • Monday September 28, 2020
      All Day
    • Tuesday September 29, 2020
      All Day
    • Wednesday September 30, 2020
      All Day
    • Thursday October 1, 2020
      All Day
    • Friday October 2, 2020
      All Day
    • Monday October 5, 2020
      All Day
    • Tuesday October 6, 2020
      All Day
    • Wednesday October 7, 2020
      All Day
    • Thursday October 8, 2020
      All Day
    • Friday October 9, 2020
      All Day
    • Monday October 12, 2020
      All Day
    • Tuesday October 13, 2020
      All Day
    • Wednesday October 14, 2020
      All Day
    • Thursday October 15, 2020
      All Day
    • Friday October 16, 2020
      All Day
    • Monday October 19, 2020
      All Day
    • Tuesday October 20, 2020
      All Day
    • Wednesday October 21, 2020
      All Day
    • Thursday October 22, 2020
      All Day
    • Friday October 23, 2020
      All Day
    • Monday October 26, 2020
      All Day
    • Tuesday October 27, 2020
      All Day
    • Wednesday October 28, 2020
      All Day
    • Thursday October 29, 2020
      All Day
    • Friday October 30, 2020
      All Day
    • Monday November 2, 2020
      All Day
    • Tuesday November 3, 2020
      All Day
    • Wednesday November 4, 2020
      All Day
    • Thursday November 5, 2020
      All Day
    • Friday November 6, 2020
      All Day
    • Monday November 9, 2020
      All Day
    • Tuesday November 10, 2020
      All Day
    • Wednesday November 11, 2020
      All Day
    • Thursday November 12, 2020
      All Day
    • Friday November 13, 2020
      All Day
  • Location: Robert C. Williams Museum of Papermaking, 500 10th St NW, Atlanta, GA 30332
  • Phone: 404-894-5726
  • URL: Museum website
  • Email:
  • Fee(s):
    Free
  • Extras:
Contact

Virginia Howell, Museum Director

404-892-5726

virginia.howell@rbi.gatech.edu 

Summaries

Summary Sentence: Experience 37 artworks created by college and graduate students from across the United States in this triennial exhibition.

Full Summary: No summary paragraph submitted.

Media
  • Collegiate Triennial Collegiate Triennial
    (image/jpeg)

The Triennial celebrates its 20th anniversary, since its first opening reception in December, 1999 at the Robert C. Williams Museum of Papermaking in Atlanta, GA. It was imagined in a conversation between Lynn Sures and Cindy Bowden, as a show highlighting the work done by college students in the field of papermaking.

This year’s jurors, Buzz Spector and Tatiana Ginsberg, have chosen 37 works by 35 students, from 15 universities nationally. Spector is an artist, critic, and professor of Art at Washington University, St. Louis, MO. Tatiana Ginsberg is an artist and educator and is the co-director of Artistic Projects and Master Collaborator at Dieu Donne Papermill in Brooklyn, NY.

Artworks in the show all use paper as the fundamental medium of expression, randing from large scultures to intricately sewn books to 2-dimensional constructions. Students represent colleges and universities from across the United States. 

The Triennial exhibit also was at the University of the Arts, Philadelphia, PA, and the Morgan Conservatory, Cleveland, OH

Additional Information

In Campus Calendar
Yes
Groups

Robert C. Williams Museum of Papermaking

Invited Audience
Faculty/Staff, Postdoc, Public, Graduate students, Undergraduate students
Categories
Arts and Performance, Other/Miscellaneous
Keywords
art, museum, exhibit, Paper, gallery, art gallery
Status
  • Created By: Virginia Howell
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: Oct 16, 2020 - 1:44pm
  • Last Updated: Oct 16, 2020 - 1:44pm