Fit to Thrive - Series 2

Event Details
  • Dates/Times:
    • Monday March 23, 2020 - Tuesday March 24, 2020
      12:00 pm - 12:59 pm
    • Monday March 30, 2020 - Tuesday March 31, 2020
      12:00 pm - 12:59 pm
    • Monday April 6, 2020 - Tuesday April 7, 2020
      12:00 pm - 12:59 pm
    • Monday April 13, 2020 - Tuesday April 14, 2020
      12:00 pm - 12:59 pm
    • Monday April 20, 2020 - Tuesday April 21, 2020
      12:00 pm - 12:59 pm
  • Location: Student Center Room 332
  • Phone:
  • URL:
  • Email:
  • Fee(s):
    N/A
  • Extras:
Contact

Contact Amber Johnson (amber.johnson@health.gatech.edu)

https://healthinitiatives.gatech.edu/thrive

Summaries

Summary Sentence: Join us to learn more about how to incorporate the dimensions of well-being into your daily life! 

Full Summary: No summary paragraph submitted.

Fit to Thrive is a 5-week series designed to teach students, faculty, and staff how to incorporate the dimensions of well-being - social, emotional, spiritual, physical, and professional - into their daily lives so that they can flourish and be fulfilled. Individuals will learn and practice skills related to nutrition, body image, physical activity, sleep, mindfulness, financial wellness, spirituality, and stress management which will ultimately lead them to a thriving lifestyle. Registration is recommended.

Additional Information

In Campus Calendar
Yes
Groups

General, Student Life, Health and Well-Being

Invited Audience
Faculty/Staff, Graduate students, Undergraduate students
Categories
Training/Workshop
Keywords
fit to thrive, health initiatives, health and wellness, well-being, health and well-being, body image, body positivity, physical health, physical activity, mindfulness, mental health, sleep, nutrition, healthy living, healthy lifestyle, healthy habits
Status
  • Created By: mcarter80
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: Jan 6, 2020 - 3:46pm
  • Last Updated: Feb 17, 2020 - 9:04am