The South Big Data Hub

The South Big Data Hub is part of a network of four regional Big Data Hubs, launched by the National Science Foundation and funded in part by host universities and other partners. Managed jointly by co-executive directors at the Georgia Institute of Technology and the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, the South Hub serves 16 states and the District of Columbia—from Texas to Delaware—with more than 800 members from universities, corporations, foundations, and cities committing their support. The Hubs accelerate partnerships, grow R&D communities, facilitate resource and data sharing, and build data science capacity for education and workforce development.

Additional Information


Institute for Data Engineering and Science

  • Created By: Jennifer Salazar
  • Created On: Nov 16, 2017 - 3:12pm
  • Last Updated: Nov 16, 2017 - 3:12pm