Language Course for International Spouses: Reading Club

Event Details
  • Dates/Times:
    • Tuesday October 13, 2015
      10:00 am - 11:30 am
    • Thursday October 15, 2015
      10:00 am - 11:30 am
    • Tuesday October 20, 2015
      10:00 am - 11:30 am
    • Thursday October 22, 2015
      10:00 am - 11:30 am
    • Tuesday October 27, 2015
      10:00 am - 11:30 am
    • Thursday October 29, 2015
      10:00 am - 11:30 am
    • Tuesday November 3, 2015
      10:00 am - 11:30 am
    • Thursday November 5, 2015
      10:00 am - 11:30 am
    • Tuesday November 10, 2015
      10:00 am - 11:30 am
    • Thursday November 12, 2015
      10:00 am - 11:30 am
    • Tuesday November 17, 2015
      10:00 am - 11:30 am
    • Thursday November 19, 2015
      10:00 am - 11:30 am
  • Location: Language Institute, O'Keefe Building
  • Phone:
  • URL:
  • Email:
  • Fee(s):
    $100
  • Extras:
Contact

Adria Motiwalla
Language Institute 
404-894-2425

Summaries

Summary Sentence: Spouses of enrolled Tech students can take English classes for $100 per session.

Full Summary: Spouses of enrolled Tech students can take English classes for $100 per session.

The Language Institute offers six-week courses designed for spouses of matriculated Georgia Tech students and Georgia Tech visiting scholars.

Classes are $100 for the six-week session. Sign up online.

Learn about other opportunities for international spouses through the Language Institute.

Reading Club (beginner/intermediate)
  • October 13 – November 19 (Tuesdays and Thursdays, 10:00-11:30 am)

    Read short stories or short novels and discuss characters and themes with your classmates.

Related Links

Additional Information

In Campus Calendar
Yes
Groups

General

Invited Audience
Undergraduate students, Faculty/Staff, Graduate students
Categories
Other/Miscellaneous, Training/Workshop
Keywords
english classes, international, Language Institute
Status
  • Created By: Kristen Bailey
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: Aug 7, 2015 - 6:40am
  • Last Updated: Apr 13, 2017 - 5:18pm