Tech Students Distinguish Themselves, Institute with Diverse Awards


Elana Burton

Sidebar Content
No sidebar content submitted.

Summary Sentence:

Recent honors and awards earned by Tech students.

Full Summary:

Recent honors and awards earned by Tech students. 

Both in terms of their individual merits and their collaborative efforts, Georgia Tech students have a track record of numerous successes. Highlighted below are recent awards, the disciplines of which range from organizational distinctions to fellowships to research grants. 

Honors bestowed upon campus organizations:

  • National Society of Black Engineers, Region III Distinguished Chapter of the Year
  • Delta Chi Fraternity, North-American Interfraternity Conference Chapter of Distinction

Honors bestowed upon individual students:

  • Natalie Saini, Suddath Award (Petit Institute)

  • Shereka Banton, The James R. Moffett Award for the Most Original Paper on the Modern Presidency

  • Jasmine Burton, Humanity in Action Fellowship

  • Mohamad Ali Najia, Goldwater Scholarship

  • Thomas Keiffer, Goldwater Scholarship

Honors bestowed upon Georgia Tech Research Innovation Conference (GTRIC) awardees:

  • James Hallam, GTRIC Fellowship
  • Kin Lo, GTRIC Fellowship
  • Steven K. Burgess, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Jason Lamanna, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Maria Elena Casas, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Jenna Wilson, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Srishti Bhutani, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Caitlin Baker, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Keaton Belli, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Nikhilesh Natraj, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Galen Craven, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Karthik Raveendran, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Tanushree Mitra, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Vivian Chu, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Aibek Musaev, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • John Kearney, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Temiloluwa Olubanjo, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Amy Su, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Gareth Guvansen, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Dong-Yeon Lee, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Natalie Girouard, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Simiao Niu, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Robert Schmid, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Farahnaz Soleimani, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Christa Caesar, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Shiyuyun Tang, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Sri Charan Yarlagadda, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Ikechukwu (Ikay) Okafor, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Emily Keen, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • John-Patrick Floyd II, GTRIC Travel Grant
  • Kelechi Uzochukwu, IAC Travel Grant
  • Johann Webter, IAC Travel Grant
  • Gloria Ross, IAC Travel Grant
  • Matt Cox, IAC Travel Grant
  • Farzad Dadeghi-Tohidi, Best Designed Poster
  • Xunchi Chen, Best Designed Poster
  • Xiaodan Zhang, IPST Fellowship
  • Sudhir Sharma, IPST Fellowship
  • Albert Lee, IPST Finalist
  • Arie Mulyadi, IPST Finalist
  • Natalie Girouard, IPST Finalist
  • Natalie Girouard, IPST Finalist
  • Yushu Wang, IPST Finalist
  • Elnaz Banan Sadeghian, Innovation Winner
  • Elnaz Banan Sadeghian, Innovation Finalist 
  • Reza Abbaspour, Innovation Finalist
  • Dingtian Zhang, Innovation Finalist
  • Kaushik Subramanian, Innovation Finalist
  • Umair Altaf, Innovation Finalist
  • Francesco Amato, Innovation Finalist
  • Nishanth Mehanathan, Innovation Finalist
  • Sathyanarayanan, Innovation Finalist
  • Luye He, Innovation Finalist


Related Links

Additional Information


News Room

Institute and Campus
Related Core Research Areas
No core research areas were selected.
Newsroom Topics
Campus and Community
fellowships, student awards, Student Life
  • Created By: Elana Burton
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: Apr 7, 2014 - 6:17am
  • Last Updated: Oct 7, 2016 - 11:16pm