Research Horizons

Group content

Title Type Status Created Name
Designer Blood Clots: Artificial Platelets Could Treat Injured Soldiers on the Battlefield News Published Thu, Feb 14, 2013 - 3:18pm John Toon
Pollution Doesn’t Change the Rate of Cloud Droplet Formation, Study Shows News Published Sat, Feb 16, 2013 - 1:43pm John Toon
Video Study Shows Picky Eater Fish Threaten Endangered Coral Reefs News Published Tue, Feb 12, 2013 - 8:26am John Toon
Sticky Cells: Cyclic Mechanical Reinforcement Extends Longevity of Bonds Between Cells News Published Thu, Feb 14, 2013 - 1:32pm John Toon
Study Finds Substantial Microorganism Populations in the Upper Troposphere News Published Sun, Jan 27, 2013 - 1:17pm John Toon
Aerial Platform Supports Development of Lightweight Sensors for UAVs News Published Wed, Jan 16, 2013 - 6:05am John Toon
Spear Phishing: Researchers Work to Counter Email Attacks that Gain Recipients’ Trust News Published Tue, Jan 8, 2013 - 8:30am John Toon
Study Quantifies the Size of Holes Antibacterials Create in Cell Walls to Kill Bacteria News Published Wed, Jan 9, 2013 - 5:24pm John Toon
Coral Records Suggest that Recent El Nino Activity Rises Above Noisy Background News Published Wed, Jan 2, 2013 - 1:00pm John Toon
Self-Assembled Monolayers Create P-N Junctions in Graphene Films News Published Sun, Dec 9, 2012 - 12:14pm John Toon
Study Examines Role of “Helpful” Scientists in the Success of Others News Published Wed, Dec 12, 2012 - 6:19am John Toon
Researchers Contribute to Instrument for Remotely Measuring Hurricane Intensity News Published Wed, Dec 12, 2012 - 9:54am John Toon
Research Will Study How Diversity Helps Microbial Communities Respond to Change News Published Mon, Nov 26, 2012 - 7:29am John Toon
Microneedle Patch May Advance World Measles Vaccination Effort News Published Tue, Nov 27, 2012 - 6:25am John Toon
Online Tool Creates Catch-Up Immunization Schedules for Missed Childhood Vaccinations News Published Wed, Nov 28, 2012 - 8:48am John Toon
Fabrication on Patterned Silicon Carbide Produces Bandgap for Graphene-Based Electronics News Published Fri, Nov 16, 2012 - 1:31pm John Toon
Low-Resistance Connections Facilitate Use of Multi-walled Carbon Nanotubes for Interconnects News Published Tue, Oct 30, 2012 - 6:31am John Toon
Blood Testing Predicts Level of Enzymes that Facilitate Disease Progression News Published Thu, Nov 1, 2012 - 10:12am John Toon
Study Shows How a Hopping Robot Could Conserve its Energy News Published Fri, Oct 26, 2012 - 11:25am John Toon
Primates’ Brains Make Visual Maps Using Triangular Grids, Study Shows News Published Sun, Oct 28, 2012 - 4:19pm John Toon

Pages

Group feeds

There are no feeds in this group.

Pages

Group media

Image Title Type Created Name
Yulia Grishchuk, Mass General, Havard Medical School Image Friday, May 25, 2018 - 11:57am Ben Brumfield
Daniella suffers from Mucolipidosis IV Image Friday, May 25, 2018 - 11:27am Ben Brumfield
Mucolipidosis IV sufferer Paul with rabbit Image Friday, May 25, 2018 - 10:57am Ben Brumfield
Canalization illustrated Image Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 10:58am Ben Brumfield
Mathematicians and bioscientists collaborate in new NSF-Simons project Image Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 10:56am Ben Brumfield
Math-bio banner Image Thursday, May 24, 2018 - 10:54am Ben Brumfield
Hazardous Materials Image Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - 11:45am Josh Brown
Ravi Subramanian and Basak Kalkanci Image Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 11:49am Josh Brown
Image of bacterial biofilm showing wound model Bacterial biofilm Image Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 9:03am John Toon
Studying bacterial behavior in the lab versus in humans Studying bacterial behavior Image Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 9:05am John Toon
Studying bacterial behavior in the lab versus in humans Studying bacterial behavior2 Image Tuesday, May 22, 2018 - 9:06am John Toon
Letting the Cat Out of the Bag: Why Researchers Disclose Results Ahead of Publication Image Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 1:35pm Josh Brown
Marie Thursby and Jerry Thursby Image Wednesday, May 16, 2018 - 1:34pm Josh Brown
Computer server room Computer servers Image Monday, May 14, 2018 - 7:10pm John Toon
Cybersecurity graphic with binary code Countering network threats Image Monday, May 14, 2018 - 7:07pm John Toon
Cybersecurity graphic with binary code Countering network threats Image Monday, May 14, 2018 - 7:07pm John Toon
Atlanta-based GTRI team working on AF DCGS Atlanta-based GTRI Distributed Ground System team Image Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 4:51pm John Toon
GTRI team working on AF DCGS Warner Robins-based GTRI Team Image Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 4:49pm John Toon
Air Force Distributed Common Ground System Air Force Distributed Common Ground System Image Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 4:47pm John Toon
Air Force Distributed Common Ground System Air Force Distributed Common Ground System Image Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 4:47pm John Toon

Pages