A Streetcar Named Desire

Event Details
  • Dates/Times:
    • Friday November 11, 2011
      8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    • Saturday November 12, 2011
      8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    • Wednesday November 16, 2011
      8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    • Thursday November 17, 2011
      8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    • Friday November 18, 2011
      8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
    • Saturday November 19, 2011
      8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
  • Location: DramaTech Theater, Georgia Tech
  • Phone:
  • URL:
  • Email:
  • Fee(s):
    N/A
  • Extras:
Contact

Melissa Foulger, Director of DramaTech

melissa.foulger@lcc.gatech.edu

Summaries

Summary Sentence: DramaTech Theater presents - A Streetcar Named Desire

Full Summary: "A Streetcar Named Desire" is one of America's most iconic plays; it begins on a steamy afternoon in the heart of New Orleans.

One of America's most iconic plays, A Streetcar Named Desire begins on a steamy afternoon in the heart of New Orleans as Blanche DuBois arrives on the doorstep of her younger sister Stella and Stella's sexy, yet brutish husband Stanley. With a trunk filled with jewels and furs to her name, Blanche settles into their two-room apartment, painting a wistful and romantic portrait of her life as a styled Southern belle in Mississippi, all the while failing to complete the mysterious picture with details of her unexpected arrival and unknown departure. As Blanche's fabrications wane and her needs multiply, Stanley's skepticism boils, driving a deep wedge between them. The tension grows as thick as the humid night air until a final plea of passion and desperation sparks an explosive encounter that changes them forever.

Full List of Performances:
Fri Nov 04 2011 at 08:00 PM
Sat Nov 05 2011 at 08:00 PM
Fri Nov 11 2011 at 08:00 PM
Sat Nov 12 2011 at 08:00 PM
Sun Nov 13 2011 at 02:00 PM
Wed Nov 16 2011 at 08:00 PM
Thu Nov 17 2011 at 08:00 PM
Fri Nov 18 2011 at 08:00 PM
Sat Nov 19 2011 at 08:00 PM

Related Links

Additional Information

In Campus Calendar
Yes
Groups

Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts, School of Literature, Media, and Communication

Invited Audience
No audiences were selected.
Categories
Arts and Performance
Keywords
a streetcar named desire, dramatech
Status
  • Created By: Carol Silvers
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: Oct 28, 2011 - 10:06am
  • Last Updated: Oct 7, 2016 - 9:56pm