Institute for Data Engineering and Science

Group content

Title Type Status Created Name
Precision Medicine Retreat Held at Georgia Tech News Published Mon, Mar 19, 2018 - 2:38pm Jennifer Salazar
Isbell Testifies at House Subcommittee Hearing on Artificial Intelligence News Published Fri, Feb 16, 2018 - 10:35am Ben Snedeker
Smart Swarms Seek New Ways to Cooperate External news Published Thu, Feb 15, 2018 - 3:46pm Jennifer Salazar
How Do We Get Black Students in the Picture and in Computer Majors? External news Published Wed, Feb 14, 2018 - 9:35am Ben Snedeker
Datathon Challenges Students to Create Solutions to Real-World Problems News Published Tue, Feb 6, 2018 - 5:11pm Tess Malone
Amazon already has huge amounts of our data. What happens when you add health care to the mix? External news Fri, Feb 9, 2018 - 1:42pm Jennifer Salazar
Using Data Mining to Make Sense of Climate Change News Published Wed, Jan 17, 2018 - 2:13pm Jason Maderer
Georgia Tech, Tufts University, and Wisconsin Researchers Awarded $2.7M to Make Data Science More Accessible News Published Tue, Jan 16, 2018 - 1:34pm David Mitchell
Big Data, AI to Advance Modeling and Simulation External news Published Wed, Jan 3, 2018 - 10:08am Ben Snedeker
Aluru Receives Two NSF Awards for Advancing Next Generation Sequencing Research News Published Tue, Dec 19, 2017 - 11:00am Kristen Perez
Georgia Tech Launches Constellations Center Aimed at Equity in Computing News Published Tue, Dec 12, 2017 - 9:18am Ben Snedeker
Positive Signs, But Diversity Still Lagging in AP Computer Science Exam Participation News Published Fri, Dec 1, 2017 - 2:16pm Ben Snedeker
We Can Hack That: Georgia Tech Takes First Place in North American Competition News Published Wed, Nov 29, 2017 - 11:30am Ben Snedeker
IDEaS in Computational Chemistry Retreat News Published Mon, Aug 27, 2018 - 1:04pm Jennifer Salazar
The South Big Data Hub and Georgia Tech bring missing voices to the conversation on data science education News Published Thu, Nov 16, 2017 - 3:21pm Jennifer Salazar
Diversifying the HPC Community: Q&A with Georgia Tech’s Lorna Rivera News Published Tue, Nov 14, 2017 - 2:07pm Ben Snedeker
David Sherrill and Team Work with Google to Debut Software Making Quantum Computers More Accessible to Chemists News Published Wed, Oct 25, 2017 - 12:42pm Jennifer Salazar
Georgia Tech Expands Smart Cities and Inclusive Innovation Initiative News Published Thu, Oct 12, 2017 - 3:03pm Jennifer Salazar
Georgia Tech Launches Data Science Initiative with College of Computing Involvement News Published Thu, Oct 5, 2017 - 11:52am Tess Malone
Gravitational Wave Confirmations Earn 2017 Nobel Prize in Physics News Published Tue, Oct 3, 2017 - 1:11pm Jennifer Salazar

Pages

Group feeds

There are no feeds in this group.

Group media

Image Title Type Created Name
Renata Rawlings-Goss of the South Big Data Hub and the Institute for Data Engineering and Science at Georgia Tech Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 3:10pm Jennifer Salazar
Participants give presentations at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 3:06pm Jennifer Salazar
Voting on top priorities at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 3:02pm Jennifer Salazar
Small writing teams at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 2:59pm Jennifer Salazar
Dr. Amy Langville at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 2:50pm Jennifer Salazar
Georgia Tech's Lorna Rivera Lorna Rivera Image Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 2:15pm Ben Snedeker
Chaitan Baru Image Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 11:41am Jennifer Salazar
Aidong Zhang of NSF and SUNY Image Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 10:48am Jennifer Salazar
David Sherrill and Edmond Chow Instruct the IDEaS Summer Skills Workshop Image Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 3:02pm Jennifer Salazar
Workshop Participants Learn New Skills at the IDEaS Summer Skills Workshop Image Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 3:01pm Jennifer Salazar
Sanjay Padhi Image Friday, September 22, 2017 - 12:37pm Jennifer Salazar
Michael Mahoney and Ravi Kannan Michael Mahoney and Ravi Kannan Image Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 12:52pm Jennifer Salazar
Institute for Data Engineering and Science Image Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 5:12pm Jennifer Salazar
Dr. Paul Medvedev of Penn State Dr. Paul Medvedev of Penn State Image Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 11:35am Jennifer Salazar
Data science Image Monday, August 28, 2017 - 3:21pm Ben Snedeker
The South Big Data Innovation Hub Image Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 12:48pm Jennifer Salazar
Dr. Sadaf Alam of the Swiss National Supercomputing Centre (CSCS) Image Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 4:19pm Jennifer Salazar
Data Science for Social Good Atlanta 2017 Participants Data Science for Social Good Atlanta 2017 Participants Image Friday, August 4, 2017 - 8:41am Jennifer Salazar
IDEaS Co-Executive Directors Srinivas Aluru and Dana Randall Image Tuesday, July 5, 2016 - 10:00am Jennifer Salazar

Pages