Institute for Data Engineering and Science

Group content

Title Type Status Created Name
No More Chicken Soup: Data Is the Answer to Fighting the Flu News Published Mon, Jul 23, 2018 - 1:37pm Jennifer Salazar
Georgia Tech Names New Executive Vice President for Research News Published Thu, Jun 28, 2018 - 10:39am Jennifer Salazar
IDEaS Summer Workshop in Data Science and Scientific Computing News Published Wed, Jun 27, 2018 - 3:44pm Jennifer Salazar
South Big Data Hub Partners on Development of New Nationwide Data Storage Network Under NSF Grant News Published Fri, Jun 22, 2018 - 2:31pm Jennifer Salazar
New Conference Bridges Intellectual Barriers Across Machine Learning Applications News Published Mon, Jun 18, 2018 - 3:35pm Jennifer Salazar
Georgia Tech Team Receives DARPA Grant to Apply Neuroscience to Machine Learning News Published Mon, Jun 18, 2018 - 12:14pm Tess Malone
Faster Detection, Cleanup of Network Infections are Goals of $12.8 Million Project News Published Mon, May 14, 2018 - 7:21pm John Toon
Dr. Isbell Goes to Washington – Again – to Discuss Artificial Intelligence News Published Thu, May 10, 2018 - 11:38am Ben Snedeker
CRNCH Hosts Neuromorphic Workshop News Published Thu, May 3, 2018 - 3:23pm Tess Malone
Kalidindi Awarded DoD Vannevar Bush Faculty Fellowship News Published Fri, Apr 13, 2018 - 1:32pm Jennifer Salazar
IDEaS Unites Data Science Researchers and Industry News Published Thu, Apr 5, 2018 - 12:57pm Jennifer Salazar
Professor Tom Conte Presents on Post-Moore Computing at NMMB Spring 2018 Meeting News Published Tue, Mar 20, 2018 - 1:24pm Tess Malone
College of Computing Rises to No. 8 in U.S. News Rankings News Published Mon, Mar 19, 2018 - 1:27pm Ben Snedeker
Georgia Tech Talks Edge Computing External news Published Fri, Mar 16, 2018 - 10:22am Ben Snedeker
Precision Medicine Retreat Held at Georgia Tech News Published Mon, Mar 19, 2018 - 2:38pm Jennifer Salazar
Isbell Testifies at House Subcommittee Hearing on Artificial Intelligence News Published Fri, Feb 16, 2018 - 10:35am Ben Snedeker
How Do We Get Black Students in the Picture and in Computer Majors? External news Published Wed, Feb 14, 2018 - 9:35am Ben Snedeker
Smart Swarms Seek New Ways to Cooperate External news Published Thu, Feb 15, 2018 - 3:46pm Jennifer Salazar
Datathon Challenges Students to Create Solutions to Real-World Problems News Published Tue, Feb 6, 2018 - 5:11pm Tess Malone
Amazon already has huge amounts of our data. What happens when you add health care to the mix? External news Fri, Feb 9, 2018 - 1:42pm Jennifer Salazar

Pages

Group feeds

There are no feeds in this group.

Group media

Image Title Type Created Name
Data Science Skills Workshop 2018 Image Monday, August 27, 2018 - 12:52pm Jennifer Salazar
Terminal from Correlation One Image Friday, August 17, 2018 - 12:54pm Jennifer Salazar
South Big Data Hub South Hub Logo Image Monday, July 23, 2018 - 1:49pm Jennifer Salazar
Dana Randall addresses the audience of the new Machine Learning in Science and Engineering Conference, held at Carnegie Mellon University Image Monday, June 18, 2018 - 3:26pm Jennifer Salazar
IDEaS Data Science Industry Day Participants Image Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 12:52pm Jennifer Salazar
Daniel Katz of NCSA and UIUC Image Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 1:04pm Jennifer Salazar
Georgia Tech’s Dana Randall (College of Computing) and Dan Goldman (College of Sciences) Dana Randall and Dan Goldman in Goldman’s lab at Georgia Tech. Image Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 3:48pm Jennifer Salazar
Defining visions and challenges in data science at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 2:54pm Jennifer Salazar
Group photo of participants of the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 3:35pm Jennifer Salazar
Renata Rawlings-Goss of the South Big Data Hub and the Institute for Data Engineering and Science at Georgia Tech Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 3:10pm Jennifer Salazar
Participants give presentations at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 3:06pm Jennifer Salazar
Voting on top priorities at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 3:02pm Jennifer Salazar
Small writing teams at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 2:59pm Jennifer Salazar
Dr. Amy Langville at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 2:50pm Jennifer Salazar
Georgia Tech's Lorna Rivera Lorna Rivera Image Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 2:15pm Ben Snedeker
Chaitan Baru Image Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 11:41am Jennifer Salazar
Aidong Zhang of NSF and SUNY Image Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 10:48am Jennifer Salazar
David Sherrill and Edmond Chow Instruct the IDEaS Summer Skills Workshop Image Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 3:02pm Jennifer Salazar
Workshop Participants Learn New Skills at the IDEaS Summer Skills Workshop Image Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 3:01pm Jennifer Salazar
Sanjay Padhi Image Friday, September 22, 2017 - 12:37pm Jennifer Salazar

Pages