Institute for Data Engineering and Science

Group content

Title Type Status Created Name
Georgia Tech Award Equips Coda’s Data Center with New Supercomputer News Published Mon, Sep 10, 2018 - 11:43am Jennifer Salazar
New TRIPODS+X Awards Target Data Science Solutions in Science, Engineering, and Mathematics News Published Tue, Sep 11, 2018 - 4:38pm Jennifer Salazar
Datapalooza: Machine Learning Workshop and Smart Life Roadshow Airstream from AWS and Intel Event Published Wed, Sep 5, 2018 - 3:14pm Jennifer Salazar
XSEDE Big Data Workshop Event Wed, Sep 5, 2018 - 2:17pm Jennifer Salazar
Jamie Morgenstern Wants to Bring Fairness to Machine Learning News Published Tue, Sep 4, 2018 - 4:29pm Tess Malone
Dana Randall Named External Faculty at Santa Fe Institute News Published Mon, Aug 27, 2018 - 2:15pm Jennifer Salazar
NSF Top Supercomputer Award Goes to Texas, and Georgia Tech is on the Team News Published Wed, Aug 29, 2018 - 9:51am Jennifer Salazar
IDEaS in Computational Chemistry Retreat News Published Mon, Aug 27, 2018 - 1:04pm Jennifer Salazar
IDEaS Summer Workshop in Data Science and Scientific Computing News Published Mon, Aug 27, 2018 - 12:57pm Jennifer Salazar
Using Data Science to Fix the Flint Water Crisis News Published Mon, Aug 20, 2018 - 2:01pm Tess Malone
Impact presents: Alex Ross, VP and Chief Data Science Officer of Honeywell Event Published Fri, Aug 10, 2018 - 6:22pm msato9
Machine Learning Seminar Fall 2018 — Hugo Larochelle (Google) Event Published Tue, Jul 31, 2018 - 10:17am ablinder6
Machine Learning Seminar Fall 2018 — Gregory Diamos of Baidu’s Silicon Valley AI Lab (SVAIL) Event Published Fri, Aug 17, 2018 - 1:44pm Jennifer Salazar
Machine Learning Seminar Fall 2018— Jamie Morgenstern of Georgia Tech Event Published Fri, Aug 17, 2018 - 1:44pm Jennifer Salazar
IRIM and ML Joint Seminar—Pieter Abbeel of Berkeley Event Published Fri, Aug 17, 2018 - 1:39pm Jennifer Salazar
Machine Learning Seminar Fall 2018 — Timnit Gebru of Microsoft Research Event Published Fri, Aug 17, 2018 - 1:38pm Jennifer Salazar
Terminal: A Videogame-Based Hackathon for Georgia Tech Students Event Published Fri, Aug 17, 2018 - 1:10pm Jennifer Salazar
Machine Learning Seminar Fall 2018 — Robert Nowak (University of Wisconsin-Madison) Event Published Tue, Jul 31, 2018 - 10:21am ablinder6
IPaT and GVU Invited Lecture: From personal informatics to personal analytics: using personal data to facilitate self-management of diabetes Event Published Thu, Aug 16, 2018 - 12:14pm Jennifer Salazar
Georgia Tech Faculty and Students Take Lead at KDD 2018 with Premier Data Mining Research News Published Thu, Aug 16, 2018 - 12:12pm Jennifer Salazar

Pages

Group feeds

Title Type Created Updated Name
IDEaS Old Events Auto Feed Automated feed Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 1:01pm Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 1:01pm Eric Korotkin
IDEaS Manual Feed Manual feed Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 10:15am Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 3:22pm Eric Korotkin
IDEaS Manual Event Feed Manual feed Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 10:33am Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 10:33am Eric Korotkin
News Feed IDEaS Automated feed Tuesday, July 5, 2016 - 10:00am Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 10:11am Jennifer Salazar
Event Feed IDEaS Automated feed Tuesday, July 5, 2016 - 10:00am Friday, July 1, 2016 - 3:45pm Jennifer Salazar

Group media

Image Title Type Created Name
MRI Award Recipients IDEaS-led Team Receives MRI Award from NSF Image Monday, September 10, 2018 - 11:21am Jennifer Salazar
TRIAD Team Image Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 4:20pm Jennifer Salazar
Srinivas Aluru Image Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 10:01am Jennifer Salazar
Dana Randall Image Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 11:34am Jennifer Salazar
Bright IDEaS Image Monday, August 27, 2018 - 1:01pm Jennifer Salazar
Data Science Skills Workshop 2018 Image Monday, August 27, 2018 - 12:52pm Jennifer Salazar
Terminal from Correlation One Image Friday, August 17, 2018 - 12:54pm Jennifer Salazar
South Big Data Hub South Hub Logo Image Monday, July 23, 2018 - 1:49pm Jennifer Salazar
Dana Randall addresses the audience of the new Machine Learning in Science and Engineering Conference, held at Carnegie Mellon University Image Monday, June 18, 2018 - 3:26pm Jennifer Salazar
IDEaS Data Science Industry Day Participants Image Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 12:52pm Jennifer Salazar
Daniel Katz of NCSA and UIUC Image Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 1:04pm Jennifer Salazar
Georgia Tech’s Dana Randall (College of Computing) and Dan Goldman (College of Sciences) Dana Randall and Dan Goldman in Goldman’s lab at Georgia Tech. Image Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 3:48pm Jennifer Salazar
Defining visions and challenges in data science at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 2:54pm Jennifer Salazar
Group photo of participants of the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 3:35pm Jennifer Salazar
Renata Rawlings-Goss of the South Big Data Hub and the Institute for Data Engineering and Science at Georgia Tech Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 3:10pm Jennifer Salazar
Participants give presentations at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 3:06pm Jennifer Salazar
Voting on top priorities at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 3:02pm Jennifer Salazar
Small writing teams at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 2:59pm Jennifer Salazar
Dr. Amy Langville at the Negotiating the Digital and Data Divide Workshop Image Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 2:50pm Jennifer Salazar
Georgia Tech's Lorna Rivera Lorna Rivera Image Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 2:15pm Ben Snedeker

Pages