Hess to Receive 2014 Henry B. Linford Award for Distinguished Teaching


Katie Brown
School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
(404) 385-2299

Sidebar Content
No sidebar content submitted.

Summary Sentence:

No summary sentence submitted.

Full Summary:

No summary paragraph submitted.

  • Dennis Hess Dennis Hess

Dennis Hess, professor and Thomas C. DeLoach, Jr. Chair in the School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, will receive the Henry B. Linford Award for Distinguished Teaching from The Electrochemical Society. Established in 1981 for excellence in teaching in subject areas of interest to the Society, the award, which is granted every two years, will be presented at the May 2014 meeting. "This award means a great deal to me because it acknowledges both my academic career and my involvement in educational and professional development activities within The Electrochemical Society," Hess says.


Related Links

Additional Information


School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

No categories were selected.
Related Core Research Areas
No core research areas were selected.
Newsroom Topics
No newsroom topics were selected.
No keywords were submitted.
  • Created By: Katie Brown
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: Nov 22, 2013 - 8:05am
  • Last Updated: Oct 7, 2016 - 11:15pm