Professor Hess Selected as ACS Fellow


Katie Brown
School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
(404) 385-2299

Sidebar Content
No sidebar content submitted.

Summary Sentence:

No summary sentence submitted.

Full Summary:

No summary paragraph submitted.

  • Dennis Hess Dennis Hess

Dennis Hess, Thomas C. DeLoach, Jr. Chair in the School of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, was selected as a member of the 2013 class of Fellows of the American Chemical Society (ACS).

Created in December 2008, the Fellows Program honors ACS members who have made significant contributions to the sciences and the profession, and provided excellent service to the ACS community. Fellows are selected by a broadly representative Selection Committee appointed by the ACS Board Committee on Grants & Awards, which has governance oversight for the program. Members retain the designation as an ACS Fellow, ACSF, for life.

Hess, along with the other 2013 ACS Fellows, will be honored at a ceremony during the ACS National Meeting in Indianapolis on September 9. 

Related Links

Additional Information


School of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

No categories were selected.
Related Core Research Areas
No core research areas were selected.
Newsroom Topics
No newsroom topics were selected.
No keywords were submitted.
  • Created By: Katie Brown
  • Workflow Status: Published
  • Created On: Jul 9, 2013 - 8:42am
  • Last Updated: Oct 7, 2016 - 11:14pm