School of Mathematics

Group content

Title Type Status Created Namesort ascending
Georgia Tech Mathematician Solves Cartan-Hadamard Conjecture News Published Tue, Aug 27, 2019 - 2:40pm sbarone7
Balazs Strenner wins the Mary Ellen Rudin Award in Topology News Published Wed, Mar 7, 2018 - 12:23pm sbarone7
Dan Margalit and Joe Rabinoff Named Herman Fulmer Prize Winners 2019 News Published Mon, Jun 17, 2019 - 1:55pm sbarone7
Dr. Christine Heitsch Receives Petit Institute "Above and Beyond" Award News Published Thu, Jan 3, 2019 - 3:11pm sbarone7
AMS 2019 Elections Include Two Tech Professors for Candidates News Published Mon, Sep 23, 2019 - 3:57pm sbarone7
SoM Students Among College of Sciences Spring 2018 Student Award Recipients News Published Mon, Jun 11, 2018 - 12:54pm sbarone7
Special issue of the journal Discrete and Continuous Dynamical Systems-A dedicated to Prof. Rafael de la Llave News Published Wed, Oct 24, 2018 - 3:15pm sbarone7
Robin Thomas Awarded Coveted SIAM Fellowship News Published Fri, Mar 30, 2018 - 11:22am sbarone7
Tech Topology Conference News Published Mon, Dec 11, 2017 - 2:39pm sbarone7
Tech’s Official in D.C. on Strategy for Science, Education Funding News Published Thu, Apr 27, 2017 - 9:25am Renay San Miguel
Trailblazing Georgia Tech B.S. Applied Mathematics Graduate Michole Washington External news Published Wed, Mar 1, 2017 - 12:15pm Renay San Miguel
Math Undergrads Show Off Research “That Matters In The World” News Published Thu, Jul 11, 2019 - 1:40pm Renay San Miguel
Benefits Add Up for Undergrads in School of Mathematics REU Program News Published Mon, Jul 24, 2017 - 11:30am Renay San Miguel
A Dean's Valedictory, Part 2 News Published Thu, May 10, 2018 - 10:58am Renay San Miguel
School of Mathematics Will Crunch the Numbers for Advancing Data Science News Published Wed, Aug 30, 2017 - 9:50am Renay San Miguel
When a Change of Heart Reveals a New Career Path News Published Thu, Dec 14, 2017 - 10:12am Renay San Miguel
Searching for Science in the Solar Darkness News Published Fri, Jul 7, 2017 - 12:09pm Renay San Miguel
Math Problems: Stories about struggles with math External news Published Tue, Jan 9, 2018 - 5:42pm Renay San Miguel
A Dean's Valedictory, Part 1 News Published Mon, Apr 30, 2018 - 2:08pm Renay San Miguel
A Solar Sensation Over Campus News Published Fri, Jul 7, 2017 - 2:23pm Renay San Miguel

Pages

Group feeds

There are no feeds in this group.

Group media

Image Title Type Created Name
HSMC_2019_SB5 Image Monday, April 22, 2019 - 12:09pm sbarone7
high school math 12 Image Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 11:15am sbarone7
2017_winners Image Friday, April 13, 2018 - 12:42pm sbarone7
plamen_eichholz Image Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 12:04pm sbarone7
Ngoc Yen Chi Huynh (zoomed) Image Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 12:27pm sbarone7
Ernő Rubik Image Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 4:23pm sbarone7
Tech Topology Conference Image Friday, December 7, 2018 - 12:29pm sbarone7
coll_math Image Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 4:19pm sbarone7
pujols_cover Image Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 3:44pm sbarone7
slide_lacey Image Monday, September 23, 2019 - 10:45am sbarone7
notices_article_1 Image Monday, February 12, 2018 - 12:27pm sbarone7
HSMC_2019_S2 Image Monday, April 22, 2019 - 12:01pm sbarone7
Quolloquium poster Image Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 11:50am sbarone7
high school math 8 Image Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 11:06am sbarone7
2019 TA and Future Faculty Awards Day Image Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 11:34am Renay San Miguel
Lagrange points in space (Courtesy NASA.gov) Image Monday, October 7, 2019 - 1:04pm Renay San Miguel
Rachel Walker (center) explains her Summer REU 2019 math research (Photo by Yasmine Bassil) Image Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 1:46pm Renay San Miguel
School of Math Professor Dan Margalit listens to a Summer REU 2019 presentation (Photo by Yasmine Bassil) Image Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 1:48pm Renay San Miguel
Robert M. Price (Photo by Andrew Humphrey) Image Monday, October 16, 2017 - 2:20pm Renay San Miguel
Undergraduates present their research during the School of Math's Summer REU 2019 poster session (Photo by Yasmine Bassil) Image Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 1:50pm Renay San Miguel

Pages