Research Horizons

Group content

Title Type Status Created Name
Researchers Create 3-D Printed Tensegrity Objects Capable of Dramatic Shape Change News Published Tue, Jun 13, 2017 - 4:25pm Josh Brown
Unique 3-D Printed Models Could Improve Patient Outcomes in Heart Valve Replacements News Published Fri, Jun 30, 2017 - 2:39pm Josh Brown
Ammonia Emissions Unlikely To Be Causing Extreme China Haze News Published Tue, Oct 3, 2017 - 1:54pm Josh Brown
New Software Speeds Origami Structure Designs News Published Wed, Oct 11, 2017 - 11:04am Josh Brown
Contribution statements and author order on research studies still leave readers guessing News Published Wed, Nov 15, 2017 - 1:02pm Josh Brown
Gecko Adhesion Technology Moves Closer To Industrial Uses News Published Wed, Dec 13, 2017 - 9:06am Josh Brown
Disclosing Weaknesses Can Undermine Some Workplace Relationships News Published Mon, Jan 29, 2018 - 9:21am Josh Brown
New Insights Could Pave The Way For Self-Powered Low Energy Devices News Published Fri, Feb 23, 2018 - 4:04pm Josh Brown
Robot Designed to Defend Factories Against Cyberthreats News Published Thu, Mar 29, 2018 - 1:40pm Josh Brown
Letting the Cat Out of the Bag: Why Researchers Disclose Results Ahead of Publication News Published Mon, May 14, 2018 - 10:34am Josh Brown
Shining a Light on Toxic Chemicals Curbs Industrial Use News Published Tue, May 22, 2018 - 11:44am Josh Brown
Research Charts the Way to More Reliable Carbon-based Microelectronics News Published Thu, Jun 14, 2018 - 10:05am Josh Brown
Sodium- and Potassium-based Batteries Hold Promise for Cheap Energy Storage News Published Fri, Jun 15, 2018 - 1:09pm Josh Brown
Material Formed from Crab Shells and Trees Could Replace Flexible Plastic Packaging News Published Mon, Jul 23, 2018 - 2:21pm Josh Brown
Georgia Tech Scientist Honored for Energy Research News Published Tue, Jul 31, 2018 - 10:35am Josh Brown
Georgia Tech, UConn, and UMass Lowell Collaborate with Industry, NSF on 3D Printing News Published Thu, Nov 8, 2018 - 9:40am Josh Brown
Research Raises Awareness of Indoor Air Quality Risk from 3D Printers News Published Mon, Nov 12, 2018 - 9:11am Josh Brown
Growing Pile of Human and Animal Waste Harbors Threats, Opportunities News Published Tue, Nov 27, 2018 - 4:42pm Josh Brown
Shape-Shifting Origami Could Help Antenna Systems Adapt On The Fly News Published Mon, Dec 10, 2018 - 2:36pm Josh Brown
3-D Printed Heart Valve Models Honored in International Competition News Published Fri, Dec 21, 2018 - 12:27pm Josh Brown

Pages

Group feeds

There are no feeds in this group.

Group media

Image Title Type Created Name
NASA MESSENGER probe at Mercury 2 Image Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 1:49pm Ben Brumfield
Thom Orlando and Brant Jones researching ice on Mercury Image Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 2:01pm Ben Brumfield
Recombinative desorption may be making water on Mercury Image Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 2:06pm Ben Brumfield
Ice at Mercury's poles Image Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 1:35pm Ben Brumfield
Examples of STAR particles STAR particles for treating skin diseases Image Monday, March 9, 2020 - 9:30am John Toon
Researchers with STAR particles Researchers with samples of STAR particles Image Monday, March 9, 2020 - 9:33am John Toon
STAR particles with penny STAR particles compared to U.S. penny Image Monday, March 9, 2020 - 9:36am John Toon
Microscopic STAR particles offer treatment options for skin diseases Video Monday, March 9, 2020 - 9:39am John Toon
Researcher Aaron Young with pediatric knee exoskeleton Researcher Aaron Young Image Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 8:29pm John Toon
Pediatric knee exoskeleton Pediatric Knee Exoskeleton2 Image Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 8:27pm John Toon
Testing pediatric knee exoskeleton Pediatric Knee Exoskeleton Image Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 8:25pm John Toon
Image for corporate sustainability executives Corporate Sustainability Executives2 Image Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 7:36pm John Toon
Graphic for corporate sustainability executives Corporate Sustainability Executives1 Image Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 7:35pm John Toon
Daytime image of Coda Building. Coda Building in Technology Square Image Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 5:11pm John Toon
Portrait of Dave McDowell David McDowell, director of Institute for Materials Image Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 4:24pm John Toon
New Process for Preserving Lumber Video Friday, February 14, 2020 - 10:31am John Toon
Wood treatment research team Research team for wood preservation Image Friday, February 14, 2020 - 10:27am John Toon
Comparing treated and untreated lumber Comparison of water absorption of water Image Friday, February 14, 2020 - 10:25am John Toon
Comparing treated and untreated lumber Lumber submerged in water Image Friday, February 14, 2020 - 10:23am John Toon
Carson Meredith, executive director of RBI Carson Meredith, executive director of RBI Image Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 10:39am John Toon

Pages