Research Horizons

Group content

Title Type Status Created Name
Morphing Origami Takes a New Shape, Expanding Use Possibilities News Published Wed, Apr 17, 2019 - 1:58pm Josh Brown
Smart Communities Address Transportation, Housing, Flooding Challenges News Published Mon, Apr 15, 2019 - 1:46pm John Toon
Discovery Advances the Field of Color-Changing Materials News Published Thu, Apr 11, 2019 - 7:50pm John Toon
Researchers Awarded $6.25 Million to Study Collective Emergent Behavior News Published Tue, Apr 9, 2019 - 8:15pm John Toon
Durability Vs. Recyclability: Dueling Goals in Making Electronics More Sustainable News Published Thu, Apr 4, 2019 - 2:17pm Josh Brown
Urine Test to Evaluate Immunotherapy Success Gets $1.8 Million NIH Research Grant News Published Tue, Apr 2, 2019 - 12:49pm Ben Brumfield
Adhesive Formed From Bee Spit and Flower Oil Could Form Basis of New Glues News Published Wed, Mar 27, 2019 - 11:13am Josh Brown
Using Smartphones and Laptops to Simulate Deadly Heart Arrhythmias News Published Wed, Mar 27, 2019 - 2:02pm John Toon
Contraceptive Jewelry Could Offer a New Family Planning Approach News Published Tue, Mar 26, 2019 - 8:32pm John Toon
Seeing through a Robot’s Eyes Helps Those with Profound Motor Impairments News Published Fri, Mar 15, 2019 - 2:17pm John Toon
Ultra-Low Power Chips Help Make Small Robots More Capable News Published Tue, Mar 5, 2019 - 9:36pm John Toon
Researchers Use Machine Learning To More Quickly Analyze Key Capacitor Materials News Published Mon, Mar 4, 2019 - 10:23am Josh Brown
New Grant Award Supports Research on Early Detection of Ovarian Cancer News Published Tue, Feb 26, 2019 - 6:10pm John Toon
Signals from Distant Lightning Could Help Secure Electric Substations News Published Tue, Feb 26, 2019 - 8:26pm John Toon
When Sand-Slithering Snakes Behave Like Light Waves News Published Mon, Feb 25, 2019 - 2:50pm John Toon
Urine Test Detects Organ Transplant Rejection, Could Replace Needle Biopsies News Published Tue, Feb 19, 2019 - 3:19pm Ben Brumfield
Sloan Foundation Awards Fellowships to Four Georgia Tech, Emory Faculty News Published Tue, Feb 19, 2019 - 9:26am John Toon
Novel App Uses AI to Guide, Support Cancer Patients News Published Sat, Feb 16, 2019 - 5:27pm John Toon
Mobile Phone Accessibility Improves, But Gaps Remain, Study Finds News Published Tue, Feb 12, 2019 - 8:51am John Toon
Snaring Bacteria in DNA-based Nets the Way White Blood Cells Do News Published Mon, Feb 11, 2019 - 11:15am Ben Brumfield

Pages

Group feeds

There are no feeds in this group.

Group media

Image Title Type Created Name
Thwaites Glacier collapsing ice Image Monday, July 8, 2019 - 2:28pm Ben Brumfield
Thwaites Glacier's outer edge Image Monday, July 8, 2019 - 2:25pm Ben Brumfield
Joseph Montoya Image Friday, July 5, 2019 - 1:13pm Josh Brown
Joseph Montoya Image Friday, July 5, 2019 - 1:14pm Josh Brown
Beached Sargassum Image Friday, July 5, 2019 - 10:20am Josh Brown
resistive thermal device image RTD image Image Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 1:05pm John Toon
Image shows the density of the gas jet Density of supersonic gas jet Image Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 1:03pm John Toon
Unlocking the potential of solid-state batteries Video Friday, June 28, 2019 - 2:12pm Josh Brown
Influenza virus particle Microscope image of influenza virus particle Image Friday, June 28, 2019 - 9:12am John Toon
Solid-state battery research Image Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 5:04pm Josh Brown
Solid-state battery research Image Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 4:58pm Josh Brown
Matthew McDowell Image Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 1:08pm Josh Brown
James J. Hudgens photo James J. Hudgens Image Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 6:50am John Toon
Poor sleep performance Sleep tied to memory performance Image Monday, June 24, 2019 - 10:21am John Toon
Chart of data on sleep and memory Researchers study sleep and memory Image Monday, June 24, 2019 - 10:18am John Toon
Polymerized hydrogel Hydrogel for treating bone infection 2 Image Friday, June 21, 2019 - 4:23pm John Toon
Researchers discuss hydrogel threatment Hydrogel-based treatment Image Friday, June 21, 2019 - 4:21pm John Toon
Researcher Chistopher Johnson Preparing hydrogel samples Image Friday, June 21, 2019 - 4:18pm John Toon
Sample of hydrogel material Hydrogel for treating bone infection Image Friday, June 21, 2019 - 4:14pm John Toon
Raheem Beyah and Robert Butera Raheem Beyah and Robert Butera Image Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 9:27am John Toon

Pages