Research Horizons

Group content

Title Type Status Created Name
Origami, 3D Printing Merge to Make Complex Structures in One Shot News Published Sat, Oct 20, 2018 - 2:45pm John Toon
How Animals Use Their Tails to Swish and Swat Away Insects News Published Tue, Oct 16, 2018 - 1:38pm John Toon
How Communication Among Cells Affects Development of Multicellular Tissue News Published Mon, Oct 15, 2018 - 5:13pm John Toon
Microfluidic Molecular Exchanger Helps Control Therapeutic Cell Manufacturing News Published Wed, Oct 10, 2018 - 4:56pm John Toon
Red Glow Helps Identify Nanoparticles for Delivering RNA Therapies News Published Mon, Oct 1, 2018 - 3:07pm John Toon
Georgia Tech Places 34th in World University Ranking News Published Wed, Sep 26, 2018 - 10:18pm John Toon
Synthetic Organelle Shows How Tiny Puddle-Organs in our Cells Work News Published Thu, Sep 20, 2018 - 2:12pm Ben Brumfield
Looking Back in Time to Watch for a Different Kind of Black Hole News Published Thu, Sep 20, 2018 - 11:16am John Toon
3D-Printed Tracheal Splints Used in Groundbreaking Pediatric Surgery News Published Tue, Sep 18, 2018 - 9:44am John Toon
Summer Lab Experience Helps Launch Industry and Research Careers News Published Sat, Sep 15, 2018 - 1:40pm John Toon
Trailblazing Molecular Jungles with New Nuclear Magnetic Resonance Consortium News Published Tue, Sep 11, 2018 - 10:48am Ben Brumfield
Buzzing Cancer Drugs into Malignancies in the Brain News Published Thu, Sep 6, 2018 - 6:36pm Ben Brumfield
Boron Nitride Separation Process Could Facilitate Higher Efficiency Solar Cells News Published Thu, Aug 30, 2018 - 8:00am John Toon
Genomic Study of 412 Anthrax Strains Provides New Virulence Clues News Published Wed, Aug 29, 2018 - 9:51am John Toon
Control System Simulator Helps Operators Learn to Fight Hackers News Published Thu, Aug 23, 2018 - 4:32pm John Toon
Dehydration Alters Human Brain Shape and Activity, Slackens Task Performance News Published Thu, Aug 23, 2018 - 1:08pm Ben Brumfield
Laughing Gas May Have Helped Warm Early Earth and Given Breath to Life News Published Wed, Aug 22, 2018 - 2:11pm Ben Brumfield
More Workers Working Might Not Get More Work Done, Ants (and Robots) Show News Published Thu, Aug 16, 2018 - 9:29am John Toon
This Matrix Delivers Healing Stem Cells to Injured Elderly Muscles News Published Wed, Aug 15, 2018 - 2:15pm Ben Brumfield
Researchers Help Close Security Hole in Popular Encryption Software News Published Thu, Aug 9, 2018 - 9:31am John Toon

Pages

Group feeds

There are no feeds in this group.

Group media

Image Title Type Created Name
Novelis CEO and Georgia Tech EVPR Novelis CEO and Georgia Tech EVPR Image Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 5:03pm John Toon
Roaches and robots Video Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 4:37pm Ben Brumfield
Cockroach Blaberus discoidalis Image Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 4:35pm Ben Brumfield
The swings of cockroach legs as rough sine waves Image Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 4:17pm Ben Brumfield
National Science Foundation headquarters National Science Foundation headquarters Image Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 3:16pm John Toon
Atomic force microscope analysis Atomic Force Microscope Analysis - 2 Image Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 8:20pm John Toon
Atomic force microscope analysis Atomic Force Microscope Analysis Image Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 8:18pm John Toon
Studying the response of a single crystal Single Crystal Response Image Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 8:15pm John Toon
Silica nanocapsules Image Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 1:11pm Josh Brown
Jichuan Qiu Image Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 11:19am Josh Brown
Jichuan Qiu Image Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 12:19pm Josh Brown
Jichuan Qiu and Younan Xia Image Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 10:44am Josh Brown
Breakdown of vulnerable apps by genre Vulnerable apps by genre Image Monday, August 12, 2019 - 8:04pm John Toon
Partial schematic of SkyWalker Schematic of SkyWalker Image Monday, August 12, 2019 - 8:01pm John Toon
Associate Professor Anna Erickson Researcher Anna Erickson Image Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 8:59am John Toon
Antinuetrino spectrum from two different reactor types Antineutrino spectrum development Image Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 8:57am John Toon
Explanation for how antineutrinos would be measured Nuclear reactor operating and detection Image Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 8:55am John Toon
Schematic for nuclear reactor operation Nuclear reactor operating principles Image Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 8:52am John Toon
NSF/NASA Center for Chemical Evolution banner partial Image Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 1:23pm Ben Brumfield
Hadean Eon Getty Image Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 1:17pm Ben Brumfield

Pages