Research Horizons

Group content

Title Type Status Created Name
Previously Overlooked “Coral Ticks” Weaken Degraded Reefs News Published Fri, Jul 27, 2018 - 12:47pm John Toon
Technique May Improve Lung Delivery of Bacteria-Killing Phage News Published Thu, Jul 26, 2018 - 6:08pm John Toon
Material Formed from Crab Shells and Trees Could Replace Flexible Plastic Packaging News Published Mon, Jul 23, 2018 - 2:21pm Josh Brown
IceCube Neutrinos Point to Long-Sought Cosmic Ray Accelerator News Published Wed, Jul 11, 2018 - 7:34pm John Toon
MIT Technology Review Applauds Georgia Tech’s Dahlman in ‘35 Innovators Under 35’ News Published Mon, Jul 2, 2018 - 10:25am Ben Brumfield
Merging Antenna and Electronics Boosts Energy and Spectrum Efficiency News Published Wed, Jul 4, 2018 - 2:20pm John Toon
Georgia Tech Names New Executive Vice President for Research News Published Thu, Jun 28, 2018 - 8:53am John Toon
Making the Oxygen We Breathe, a Photosynthesis Mechanism Exposed News Published Mon, Jun 11, 2018 - 12:05pm Ben Brumfield
Spooky Quantum Particle Pairs Fly Like Weird Curveballs News Published Thu, May 31, 2018 - 1:28pm Ben Brumfield
Laser-Based System Could Expand Space-to-Ground Communication News Published Mon, Jun 25, 2018 - 9:05am John Toon
Sodium- and Potassium-based Batteries Hold Promise for Cheap Energy Storage News Published Fri, Jun 15, 2018 - 1:09pm Josh Brown
New Cell Manufacturing Research Facility will Change Approaches to Disease Therapies News Published Tue, Jun 19, 2018 - 3:29pm John Toon
Georgia Tech researchers are exploring sodium-based batteries Video Draft Tue, Jun 19, 2018 - 10:23am Josh Brown
Research Charts the Way to More Reliable Carbon-based Microelectronics News Published Thu, Jun 14, 2018 - 10:05am Josh Brown
I Saw That. Brain Mechanisms Create Confidence About Things Seen News Published Wed, May 30, 2018 - 10:15am Ben Brumfield
When your brain makes you confident about what you're seeing Video Published Wed, May 30, 2018 - 1:40pm Ben Brumfield
Georgia Tech Faculty Win Research Awards to Advance Concentrated Solar Power News Published Wed, Jun 13, 2018 - 12:44pm John Toon
Aircraft Microbiome Much Like That of Homes and Offices, Study Finds News Published Wed, Jun 6, 2018 - 9:20pm John Toon
Studying aircraft microbiome Video Draft Wed, Jun 6, 2018 - 9:08pm John Toon
Biomaterial Particles Educate Immune System to Accept Transplanted Islets News Published Tue, Jun 5, 2018 - 8:46pm John Toon

Pages

Group feeds

There are no feeds in this group.

Group media

Image Title Type Created Name
Contraceptive jewelry Contraceptive jewelry Image Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 8:21pm John Toon
Contraceptive earring back Contraceptive earring patch Image Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 8:19pm John Toon
Contraceptive earring in a hand Earring with transdermal patch Image Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 8:17pm John Toon
Contraceptive earring on a woman's ear Earring on a woman's ear Image Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 8:14pm John Toon
Robotic body surrogates Video Monday, March 18, 2019 - 9:01pm John Toon
robot, humanoid robot, interface, augmented reality, PR2 PR2 humanoid robot Image Friday, March 15, 2019 - 2:09pm John Toon
PR2 robot arm PR2 robot arm Image Friday, March 15, 2019 - 2:07pm John Toon
Shaving with a robot Henry Evans shaving with the robot Image Friday, March 15, 2019 - 2:05pm John Toon
PR2 robot retrieves a cup. Retrieving a cup with the robot Image Friday, March 15, 2019 - 2:02pm John Toon
View used to control the PR2 robot Controlling the PR2 Robot Image Friday, March 15, 2019 - 2:00pm John Toon
Ultra-Low Power Chips Help Make Small Robots More Capable Video Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 9:26pm John Toon
Research team for ultra-low power hybrid chips Research team for ultra-low power chips Image Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 9:23pm John Toon
Placing robotic car into a test arena Placing robotic car into a test arena 2 Image Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 9:21pm John Toon
Placing robotic car into a test arena Placing robotic car into a test arena Image Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 9:19pm John Toon
hybrid ultra-low power chip hybrid chip operates on milliwatts Image Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 9:16pm John Toon
Robotic car with ultra-low power chip Ultra-low power chip runs robotic car Image Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 9:13pm John Toon
Andreas Bommarius, Martha Grover and Ron Rousseau Image Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 12:18pm Josh Brown
Unrolled capacitor Image Monday, March 4, 2019 - 10:01am Josh Brown
Anand Chandrasekaran and Rampi Ramprasad Image Monday, March 4, 2019 - 10:08am Josh Brown
Substation security researchers Securing electric substations - 2 Image Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 8:16pm John Toon

Pages