Research Horizons

Group content

Title Type Status Created Name
4-D technology allows self-folding of complex objects Video Published Mon, Sep 21, 2015 - 6:16am John Toon
Optical rectenna converts light to electricity Video Published Mon, Sep 28, 2015 - 6:31am John Toon
Secrets of the hawkmoth Video Published Wed, Jun 10, 2015 - 4:54pm John Toon
Overview of triboelectric nanogenerators Video Published Mon, Oct 5, 2015 - 4:57pm John Toon
metamaterial waveguide video Video Published Mon, Jun 15, 2015 - 4:24pm John Toon
Overview of triboelectric nanogenerators Video Published Mon, Oct 5, 2015 - 4:57pm John Toon
Origins of life in a water puddle Video Published Sun, Jul 19, 2015 - 4:35pm John Toon
New approach could reduce health impacts of power generation Video Published Mon, Aug 17, 2015 - 10:07am John Toon
Bacterial litmus test for micronutrients Video Published Tue, Sep 1, 2015 - 6:53am John Toon
Administering vaccine with a microneedle patch Video Published Mon, Apr 27, 2015 - 10:46am John Toon
Robot learns from sidewinder snakes Video Published Thu, Oct 9, 2014 - 9:09am John Toon
Capturing cancer cell clusters Video Published Mon, May 18, 2015 - 6:04am John Toon
Studying side-channel signals from computers and smart phones Video Published Thu, Jan 8, 2015 - 9:14am John Toon
Studying the locomotion of sand-swimming snakes Video Published Mon, Jan 12, 2015 - 11:13am John Toon
Under the Ross Ice Shelf Video Published Thu, Apr 2, 2015 - 5:16am Brett Israel
Mark Hay and Danielle Dixson talk about coral reef research in Fiji. Video Published Thu, Aug 21, 2014 - 9:53am Brett Israel
Deploying Icefin Video Published Thu, Apr 2, 2015 - 5:17am Brett Israel
Controlling Microjets Video Published Mon, Sep 8, 2014 - 11:15am John Toon
Icefin robotic vehicle at the seafloor under the Ross Ice Shelf Video Published Mon, Apr 6, 2015 - 4:51am Brett Israel
Shark attacking source of food odor at Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution Video Published Tue, Sep 9, 2014 - 5:10am Brett Israel

Pages

Group feeds

There are no feeds in this group.

Pages

Group media

Image Title Type Created Name
Optical rectenna converts light to electricity Video Monday, September 28, 2015 - 6:31am John Toon
Secrets of the hawkmoth Video Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - 4:54pm John Toon
Under the Ross Ice Shelf Video Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 5:16am Brett Israel
Mark Hay and Danielle Dixson talk about coral reef research in Fiji. Video Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 9:53am Brett Israel
Deploying Icefin Video Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 5:17am Brett Israel
Controlling Microjets Video Monday, September 8, 2014 - 11:15am John Toon
Icefin robotic vehicle at the seafloor under the Ross Ice Shelf Video Monday, April 6, 2015 - 4:51am Brett Israel
Shark attacking source of food odor at Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution Video Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 5:10am Brett Israel
Administering vaccine with a microneedle patch Video Monday, April 27, 2015 - 10:46am John Toon
Robot learns from sidewinder snakes Video Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 9:09am John Toon
Capturing cancer cell clusters Video Monday, May 18, 2015 - 6:04am John Toon
Studying side-channel signals from computers and smart phones Video Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 9:14am John Toon
Studying the locomotion of sand-swimming snakes Video Monday, January 12, 2015 - 11:13am John Toon
Eric Parker talks about Stanley Miller, new results Video Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 9:06am Brett Israel
The IceCube Neutrino Observatory Video Wednesday, December 18, 2013 - 8:11am John Toon
NSF I-Corps Program at Georgia Tech Video Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 11:51am John Toon
Electric power grid gets smarter Video Friday, January 31, 2014 - 9:23am John Toon
Hijacking Brain Cancer Cells Video Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 3:15pm John Toon
Self-Assembled Silver Superlattices Video Monday, April 7, 2014 - 6:59am John Toon
Fish From Acidic Ocean Waters Less Able to Smell Predators Video Monday, April 14, 2014 - 5:59am Brett Israel

Pages